shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Foundation Gala

Page address:
  • Foundation Gala
  • Foundation Gala
  • Foundation Gala
  • Foundation Gala
  • Foundation Gala

Twenty-fourth Annual Purple and Gold Gala
Friday, October 5, 2018 5:30 PM
Location: CSU Hearth Lounge and Ballroom

  • 5:30 hors d'oeuvres and social
  • 6:15 special performance by the Minnesota State Mankato Theatre and Dance Department cast of The Music Man
  • 7:00 dinner and recognition program with a dessert buffet and music following

Cost: $75. Formal attire; purple and gold encouraged. Valet parking. Directions here.

To sign up to attend, arrange payment, and choose an entree, please contact Connie Wodtke at 507-389-6762.  If you have any questions about the evening in general, please contact Marie Worrell at 507-389-1905.  

2018 Gala Honorees

Philanthropist of the Year:

John and Anne Frey

Philanthropist of the Year:

Curt Stangler

Corporate Philanthropic Partner of the Year:

Schwickert's of Mankato, Inc.

Volunteer of the Year:

John F. Behrends

Builders - Lifetime giving of $1,000,000+
  • John and Anne Frey
  • Siemens Product Lifecycle Management Software Inc.
  • Curt and Julie Stangler
Benefactors - Lifetime giving of $500,000+
  • Tony Ulmen
Partners - Lifetime giving of $100,000+
  • Clinton and Linda Crosby
  • Charles and Virginia Danish
  • Link Snacks, Inc.
  • Minnesota Vikings
  • Kenneth C. Pengelly and David P. Engen
  • RentMSU/Tailwind Group
  • Scheels
President's Circle - Lifetime giving of $50,000+
  • Anonymous
  • Barbara and L. Charles Bartz
  • Donald and Patricia Buchanan
  • CliftonLarsonAllen (CLA)
  • Dennis and Kathleen Dahl
  • Judith and Ernest Dellinger
  • Robert Gottschald
  • John Hodowanic Family
  • Dennis and Susan Hood
  • Harland and Bonnie Huebsch
  • Mankato Area Hockey Association
  • Medtronic Foundation
  • NACS Inc.
  • Dennis and Theresa Oberloh
  • Bill Olszewski
  • Robert Putzier Estate
  • Saint Peter Food Co-op & Deli
  • Carol and Mark Sletner
Dean's Circle - Lifetime giving of $25,000+
  • Anonymous (2)
  • Alliance Contracting
  • John F. Behrends
  • Gerald "Jerry" and Katherine Bodelson
  • Allan and Susan Bohlke
  • Angie and Robert Bomier
  • Cinch Connectivity Solutions
  • Bradley and Jean Fitterer Lance
  • Gray Family Educational Foundation, Inc.
  • Dr. Jim and Sandi Jessen
  • Jones Metal, Inc.
  • Roger Jorgenson and Janice Meyer Ph.D.
  • Steven and Cynthia Kallevig
  • Steve and Pamela Kibble
  • Knutson Casey PLLP
  • David and Laurel Kuplic
  • James and Lisa Lenton
  • Vicki and Milton Luoma
  • Northern Trust
  • Olseth Family Foundation
  • Hal and Joan Peper
  • Timothy Price
  • Quality Extrusion, Inc.
  • Donald Roscoe
  • Greta Shewan-Fox
  • Gregory and Jennifer Von Der Lippe
  • Darryl and LizAnn Wills
  • Jeffrey and Ellen Zwifel