shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Internship Coordinators

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/cdc/jobsandinternships/internships_coordinators.html

Internship Coordinators by College:

 

College of Allied Health and Nursing

College of Arts and Humanities

College of Business

College of Education

College of Science, Engineering and Technology

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

 


College of Allied Health and Nursing



Alcohol & Drug Studies Internship

Dr. Jennifer Londgren
Office: Highland Center North 213
Phone: 507-389-5937
Jennifer.Londgren@mnsu.edu

http://ahn.mnsu.edu/health/alcohol-drug/internshiphandbook/

 

Athletic Training: Clinical Experience

Dr. Theresa Mackey
Office: Highland Center 1220
Phone: 507-389-1355
theresa.mackey@mnsu.edu

Dr. Patrick Sexton
Office: Highland Center 1222
Phone: 507-389-2092
patrick.sexton@mnsu.edu

http://ahn.mnsu.edu/athletictraining/curriculum/clinical/

 

Child Development and Family Studies

Dr. Heather Von Bank
Office: Wiecking Center B102
Phone: 507-389-5915
heather.von-bank@mnsu.edu

Dr. Daniel Moen
Office: Wiecking Center B122
Phone:507-389-2425
daniel.moen-1@mnsu.edu

 

Communication Disorders: Clinical Practicum, Internship

Dr. Jessica Jones
Office: Armstrong Hall 103E
Phone: 507-389-5224
jessica.jones@mnsu.edu

 

Consumer Studies

Dr. Jae Min Lee
Office: Wiecking Center B120
Phone: 507-389-5926
jae-min.lee@mnsu.edu

  

Dental Hygiene: Clinical

All Dental Hygiene Faculty; Contact your ADVISOR
Office: Morris Hall 3
Phone: 507-389-1313

 

Dietetics: Internship, Clinical

Dr. Joye Bond
Office: Wiecking Center B117
Phone: 507-389-5923
joye.bond@mnsu.edu

Dr. Molly Timlin 
Office: Wiecking Center B116
Phone: 507-389-6016
Molly.Timlin@mnsu.edu

 

Exercise Science

Dr. Jessica Albers
Office: Highland Center North 1170
Phone: 507-389-1471
Jessica.Albers@mnsu.edu

http://ahn.mnsu.edu/hp/undergraduate/exercise.html

 

Family Consumer Science Education

Dr. Jill Conlon
Office: Wiecking Center B121
Phone: 507-389-5924
jill.conlon@mnsu.edu

 

Foods and Nutrition

Dr. David Bissonnette
Office: Wiecking Center B107
Phone: 507-389-5927
David.Bissonnette@mnsu.edu

 

Health Science: Community Health Education Internship

Dr. Joseph Visker
Office: Highland Center North 205
Phone: 507-389-2757 
Joseph.Visker@mnsu.edu

http://ahn.mnsu.edu/health/community/internship.html

 

Leisure Planning and Management

Dr. Brooke Burk
Office: Highland North 209
Phone: 507-389-5930
brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

Dr. Kristi Montandon
Office: Highland North 210
Phone: 507-389-5320
kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu

Dr. Rachelle Fuller
Office: Highland North 211
Phone: 507-389-2364
rachelle.fuller@mnsu.edu

 

Nursing

Dr. Patricia Young or contact School of Nursing Office
Office: Wissink Hall 360
Phone: 507-389-6022
patricia.young@mnsu.edu

 

Physical Education Teacher/ Developmental Adapted Coordinator

Dr. Susan Tarr
Office: Highland North 171
Phone: 507-389-2626
susan.tarr@mnsu.edu

 

Rehabilitation Counseling

Dr. Andrew Phemister
Office: 338 Clinical Sciences Building
Phone: 507-389-1005
andrew.phemister@mnsu.edu

 

Resource Management

Dr. Robyn Ceurvorst
Office: Highland North 208
Phone: 507-389-3201
robyn.ceurvorst@mnsu.edu

Dr. Rachelle Fuller
Office: Highland North 211
Phone: 507-389-2364
rachelle.fuller@mnsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Hicks
Office: Highland North 211
Phone: 507-389-2747
jonathan.hicks@mnsu.edu

 

Sport Management

Dr. Suzannah Armentrout
Office: Highland Center North 172
Phone: 507-389-5688
suzannah.armentrout@mnsu.edu

http://ahn.mnsu.edu/hp/sm/

 

Therapeutic Recreation

Dr. James Wise
Office: Highland North 179 
Phone: 507-389-2128
james.wise@mnsu.edu

 


College of Arts and Humanities

 

Art: Graphic Design

Dr. Brian Frink
Office: Nelson Hall 122
Phone: 507-389-6412
brian.frink@mnsu.edu

 

Communication Studies

Dr. Christopher Brown
Office: Armstrong Hall 201 S
Phone: 507-389-2510
christopher.brown@mnsu.edu

 

Mass Media

Dr. Charles Lewis
Office: Nelson Hall 131
Phone: 507-389-5524
charles.lewis@mnsu.edu 
 

 

English: English/Technical Communication

Dr. Matthew Sewell
Office: Armstrong Hall 201 I
Phone: 507-389-1166 
Matthew.sewell@mnsu.edu

 

English/General Studies and Literature

Dr. Mathew Sewell
Office: Armstrong Hall 201 I
Phone: 507-389-1166
Matthew.Sewell@mnsu.edu


English/Creative Writing

Geoffrey Herbach
Office: Armstrong Hall 207 H
Phone: 507-389-5936 
geoffrey.herbach@mnsu.edu

 

English/Speech Education - English Focus

Dr. Jacqueline Arnold
Office: Armstrong Hall 201 E
Phone: 507-389-2570 
jacqueline.arnold@mnsu.edu 

 

English/TESL

Dr. Nancy Drescher
Office: Armstrong Hall 201H
Phone: 507-389-5504
nancy.drescher@mnsu.edu

 

Humanities

Dr. Gwen Westerman
Office: Armstrong Hall 229F
Phone: 507-389-5508
gwen.westerman@mnsu.edu
www.mnsu.edu/humanity/links.html

 

World Languages and Cultures

Dr. Adriana Gordillo
Office: Armstrong Hall 229 A
Phone: 507-389-5527
Adriana.gordillo@mnsu.edu 

 

Music Industry

Dr. Michael Olson
Music Composition and Music Technology Professor
Office: Performing Arts 202
Phone: 507-389-2118
Michael.Olson-4@mnsu.edu

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Rachael Hanel
Office: Nelson Hall 130
Phone: 507-389-1247
rachael.hanel@mnsu.edu

 

Philosophy

Dr. Dick Liebendorfer
Office: Armstrong Hall 224A
Phone: 507-389-2317
richard.liebendorfer@mnsu.edu

 

Photography

Dr. Areca Roe
Office: Nelson Hall 121 
Phone: 507-389-5214
Areca.Roe@mnsu.edu 

 

Scandinavian Studies

Dr. Rennesa Jessup
Office: Armstrong Hall 218E
Phone: 507-389-2917
rennesa.jessup@mnsu.edu

 

Theatre and Dance (internship, field study)

Dr. Paul Hustoles
Office: Performing Arts Center 201
Phone: 507-389-2118
paul.hustoles@mnsu.edu

 


College of Business

 

Click here to learn more about: College of Business Internship Information

Luke Howk
Internship and External Partnerships Coordinator
151 Morris Hall
Office: 507-389-1827
cobinternships@mnsu.edu

 


College of Education

 

Aviation

Dr. Tom Peterson
Office: 507-389-1303
thomas.peterson@mnsu.edu


http://ed.mnsu.edu/aviation/stdresource/internships.html

 

Business Education

Dr. Deborah Jesseman
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5662
deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

 

Children’s House

Jodi Malecha
Office: 150 Wiecking Center
Phone: 507-389-1645
jodi.malecha@mnsu.edu

 

Counseling and Student Personnel (Internship/practicum)

Dr. Richard Auger
Professional School Counseling
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5657
Richard.Auger@mnsu.edu

Dr. Ann Miller
Mental Health Counseling
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5239
ann.miller@mnsu.edu

Dr. Kerry Diekmann
College Student Affairs
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5657
Kerry.Dieckmann@mnsu.edu

Dr. Diane Coursol
Doctoral Practicum/Internship Coordinator
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5656
diane.coursol@mnsu.edu

 

Educational Leadership (internship/practicum)

Dr. Candace Raskin
Department Chair
Office: 7700 France (Office-FR)
Phone: 952-818-8881
candace.raskin@mnsu.edu

Dr. Julie Carlson
Coordinator of the Masters in EXED and Ed Ld. Programs - Mankato
Office: 115 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5441
julie.carlson@mnsu.edu

Dr. Jason Kaufman
Coordinator of the Masters in EXED and Ed Ld. Programs -Edina
Office: 7700 France
Phone: 952-818-8877
Jason.kaufman@mnsu.edu

Dr. Scott Wurdinger
Doctorate Program Coordinator
Office: 115 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2919
scott.wurdinger@mnsu.edu

 

Elementary and Literacy Education: Field Experience, Internship, Student Teaching

Dr. Karen Colum
Office: 328 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5704
karen.colum@mnsu.edu

http://ed.mnsu.edu/ele/fieldexperience.html

 

K12 and Secondary Programs (Internship, Practicum)

Dr. Carrie Chapman - Department Chair
Business Education
Office: 312H Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5210
carrie.chapman@mnsu.edu

Dr. Teresa Kruizenga
Grad. License Coordinator
Office 318G Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5177
teresa.kruizenga@mnsu.edu

Dr. Scott Page
Undergrad License Coordinator
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall (312J)
Phone: 507-389-1788
scott.page@mnsu.edu

Dr. Deborah Jesseman
School Library & Information Studies
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5662
deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

 

Library Media Education (Practicum, Internship, Clinical)

Dr. Deborah Jesseman
School Library & Information Studies
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5662
deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

 

Military Science

Dr. John Dart
Office: 316 Wiecking Center
Phone: 507-389-1524
john.dart@mnsu.edu

 

Special Education (Student Teaching)

Dr. Alex Panahon - Department Chair
Office: 312 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2908 
alexandra.panahon@mnsu.edu

 


College of Science Engineering and Technology

 

Automotive and Manufacturing Engineering Technology

Dr. Bruce Jones
Office: Trafton E 129
Phone: 507-389-6383
bruce.jones@mnsu.edu
http://cset.mnsu.edu/aet/current/forms.html

 

Biological Sciences

All Biology Faculty, Contact your ADVISOR
Office: Trafton S 242
Phone: 507-389-2786

 

Biological: Cytotechnology

Lois Anderson
Office: Trafton South 246
Phone: 507-389-2417
lois.anderson@mnsu.edu

 

Medical Laboratory Science

Internship, Clinical Internship

Office: Trafton South 246
Phone: 507-389-2417

 

Chemistry and Geology (Internship, Field Study)

Dr. Brian Groh
Office: Ford Hall 342
Phone: 507-389-5921
Brian.Groh@mnsu.edu

 

Computer Info Science

Dr. Cyrus Azarbod
Office: Wissink Hall 246 
Phone: 507-389-5405 
cyrus.azarbod@mnsu.edu

http://cset.mnsu.edu/ist/internships

 

Construction Management

Dr. Scott Fee
Office: 302 Wiecking Center
Phone: 507-389-1170
http://cset.mnsu.edu/cm/internship

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering and Technology

Dr. Gale Allen
Office: Trafton S 148 
Phone: 507-389-5760
Gale.Allen@mnsu.edu
http://cset.mnsu.edu/ecet/forms/

 

Environmental Science

Dr. Bertha (Beth) Proctor
Office: Trafton S 336
Phone: 507-389-5697
bertha.proctor@mnsu.edu

 

Integrated Engineering (Iron Range & Twin Cities)

Dr. Dean Kelley
Office: Wissink Hall 229
Phone: 507-389-3238
dean.kelley@mnsu.edu

 

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Ruijun Zhao
Office: Wissink Hall 273
Phone: 507-389-2719
Ruijun.Zhao@mnsu.edu

 

Civil Engineering

Dr. Stephen Druschel 
Office: Trafton E 325
Phone: 507-389-2115 
Stephen.Druschel@mnsu.edu

Type, filelink, syntax error on data section 0 = '[http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf]'
Issue:'[http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf]'
Line:[http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf]

(8 KiB)

[PDF] http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf (23 KiB)
http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/me/current/forms.html

 

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Patrick Tebbe
Office: Trafton E 205
Phone: 507-389-6834
Patrick.tebbe@mnsu.edu

Type, filelink, syntax error on data section 0 = '[http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf]'
Issue:'[http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf]'
Line:[http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf]

(8 KiB)

[PDF] http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf (23 KiB)
http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/m e/current/forms.html

 

Physics and Astronomy

Dr. Thomas Brown
Office: Trafton N 142
Phone: 507-389-2096
thomas.brown@mnsu.edu

http://cset.mnsu.edu/pa/careers

 


College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

 

Anthropology

Dr. Susan Schalge
Office: Trafton North 359
Phone: 507-389-5337
Susan.schalge@mnsu.edu

http://sbs.mnsu.edu/anthropology/fieldschools/  

 

Economics

Dr. Vinnie Choe
Office: Morris Hall 134
Phone: 507-389-5331
kwang-il.choe@mnsu.edu

 

Ethnic Studies

All Ethnic Studies Faculty, Contact your ADVISOR 
Office: Morris Hall 109
Phone: 507-389-2798

 

Gender and Women’s Studies: Internship: Community

Dr. Maria Bevacqua
Office: Morris Hall 109A
Phone: 507-389-5025 
maria.bevacqua@mnsu.edu

http://sbs.mnsu.edu/women/undergraduate/internships.html

Gender and Women's Studies Internship: Teaching

All GWS faculty, Contact your ADVISOR 
507-389-2077

 

Geography and Earth Science

All Faculty, Contact your ADVISOR 
Office: Morris Hall 206
Phone: 507-389-2617

 

History

Dr. Angela Jill Cooley
Office: Morris Hall 221K
Phone: 507-389-1248
angela.cooley@mnsu.edu


http://sbs.mnsu.edu/history/career.html

 

Law Enforcement (LAWE 492)

Trudy Kunkel
Office: Morris Hall 126
Phone: 507-389-1306
Trudy.kunkel@mnsu.edu

[PDF] http://sbs.mnsu.edu/government/lawe-internship-manual.pdf (214 KiB)

 

Political Science, International Relations and Public Administration (POL491, POL691)

Dr. Josh Berkenpas
Office: Morris Hall 221D
Phone: 507-389-2721
josh.berkenpas@mnsu.edu

 

Psychology: Field Studies

Dr. Rosemary Krawczyk
Office: Armstrong Hall 103K
Phone: 507-389-5816
rosemary.krawczyk@mnsu.edu

 

Social Work MSW Field Education Director

Dr. Jennifer L. Parker
Office: Wissink Hall 344
Phone: 507-389-1271
jennifer.parker@mnsu.edu

Social Work BSSW Field Education Director

Dr. Laura Benesch
Office: Wissink Hall 337
Phone: 507-389-1253
laura.benesch@mnsu.edu

Social Work Junior Field Experience

Dr. Annelies Hagemeister
Office: Wissink Hall 346
Phone: 507-389-5078
annelies.hagemeister@mnsu.edu

 

Department of Sociology & Corrections

Aging Studies

Dr. Carol Glasser
Office: AH113O
Phone: 507-389-1345
carol.glasser@mnsu.edu

Dr. Saiful Islam
Office: AH 113T
Phone: 507-389-5613
Saiful.islam@mnsu.edu

http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/sociology/internship.html

Corrections 

Dr. Jessica McLaughlin
Office: Armstrong Hall 113C
Phone: 507-389-5601 
Jessica.McLaughlin@mnsu.edu


http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/corrections/fieldexperience.html

 

Nonprofit Leadership

Dr. Carol Glasser
Office: AH113O
Phone: 507-389-1345
carol.glasser@mnsu.edu

Dr. Saiful Islam
Office: AH 113T
Phone: 507-389-5613
Saiful.islam@mnsu.edu

http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/nplc/careers.html
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/nplc/links.html

 

Sociology 

Dr. Carol Glasser
Office: AH113O
Phone: 507-389-1345
carol.glasser@mnsu.edu

Dr. Saiful Islam
Office: AH 113T
Phone: 507-389-5613
Saiful.islam@mnsu.edu

 

Sociology College Teaching Internship Coordinator

Dr. Sarah Epplen
Office: Armstrong Hall 113L
Phone: 507-389-5669
Sarah.Epplen@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/graduateprogram/teachingemphasis.html

 

 

Urban and Regional Studies

Dr. Miriam Porter 
Office: Morris Hall 106 E
Phone: 507-389-5032 
miriam.porter@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/ursi/outreach/
 

Job Search Handbook