shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Career Development Center

Internship Coordinators

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/cdc/students/jobs_and_internships/internships_coordinators.html

Internship Coordinators by College:

 

College of Allied Health and Nursing

College of Arts and Humanities

College of Business

College of Education

College of Science, Engineering and Technology

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

 


College of Allied Health and Nursing



Alcohol & Drug Studies Internship

Zachary Hansen
Office: Highland Center North 205
Phone: 507-389-5937
zachary.hansen-1@mnsu.edu
http://ahn.mnsu.edu/health/alcohol-drug/internshiphandbook/

 

Athletic Training

Clinical Experience

Patrick Sexton
Office: Highland Center 1222
Phone: 507-389-2092
patrick.sexton@mnsu.edu
http://ahn.mnsu.edu/athletictraining/curriculum/clinical/

 

Child Development and Family Studies

Dr. Heather Von Bank
Office: Wiecking Center B121
Phone: 507-389-5915
heather.von-bank@mnsu.edu

 

Dr. Daniel Moen
Office: Wiecking Center 122
Phone: 507-389-2425
daniel.moen-1@mnsu.edu

 

Dental Hygiene

Clinical

Contact Advisor
Office: Morris Hall 3
Phone: 507-389-1313

 

Dietetics

Internship, Clinical

Susan Fredstrom
Office: Wiecking Center B106
Phone: 507-389-6016
susan.fredstrom@mnsu.edu

 

Dr. Joye Bond
Office: Wiecking Center B117
Phone: 507-389-5923
joye.bond@mnsu.edu

 

Dr. David Bissonnette
Office: Wiecking Center B107
Phone: 507-389-5927
david.bissonnette@mnsu.edu

 

Exercise Science

Internship

Dr. Cherie Pettitt
Office: HCN 173
Phone: 507-389-6715
cherie.pettitt@mnsu.edu
http://ahn.mnsu.edu/hp/undergraduate/exercise.html

 

Family Consumer Science Education

Dr. Jill Conlon
Office: Wiecking Center B102
Phone: 507-389-5924
jill.conlon@mnsu.edu

 

Foods and Nutrition

Dr. Joye Bond
Office: Wiecking Center B117
Phone: 507-389-5923
joye.bond@mnsu.edu

 

Health Science

Community Health Education Internship

Dr. Amy Hedman
Office: Highland Center North 204
Phone: 507-389-5382
amy.hedman@mnsu.edu
http://ahn.mnsu.edu/health/community/internship.html

 

Leisure Planning and Management

Brooke Burk
Office: Highland North 209
Phone: 507-389-5930
brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

 

Kristi Montandon
Office: Highland North 210
Phone: 507-389-5320
kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu

 

Rachel Hodges
Office: Highland North 211
Phone: 507-389-2364
rachelle.hodges@mnsu.edu

 

Nursing

Clinical, Internship

Contact School of Nursing
Phone: 507-389-6022

 

Physical Education Teacher/ Developmental Adapted Coordinator

Dr. Sherry Folsom-Meek
Office: Highland North 171
Phone: 507-389-2626
sherry.folsom-meek@mnsu.edu

 

Rehabilitation Counseling

Internship

Office: Armstrong 103
Phone: 507-389-5841

 

Resource Management

Robyn Ceurvorst
Office: Highland North 208
Phone: 507-389-3201
robyn.ceurvorst@mnsu.edu

 

Rachel Hodges
Office: Highland North 211
Phone: 507-389-2364
rachelle.hodges@mnsu.edu

 

Joseph Flood
Office: Highland North 179
Phone: 507-389-2747
Joseph.flood@mnsu.edu

 

Speech, Hearing, and Rehab Services

Communication Disorders

Clinical Practicum, Internship

Jessica Jones
Office: Armstrong Hall 103E
Phone: 507-389-5224
jessica.jones@mnsu.edu

 

 

Sport Management

Dr. Bryan Romsa
Office: HCN 170
Phone: 507-389-1471
bryan.romsa@mnsu.edu
http://ahn.mnsu.edu/hp/sm/

Therapeutic Recreation

James Wise
Office: Highland North 179 
Phone: 507-389-2128
james.wise@mnsu.edu

 


College of Arts and Humanities

 

Art

Graphic Design

David Rogers
Office: Nelson Hall 119 
Phone: 507-389-2728
david.rogers@mnsu.edu
www.mnsu.edu/artdept/downloads.html

 

Communication Studies

TBD
www.mnsu.edu/cmst/questions/internships.html

 

English

English/Technical Communication

Roland Nord
Office: Armstrong Hall 229E
Phone: 507-389-5402
roland.nord@mnsu.edu

 

English/General Studies and Literature

Donna Casella
Office: Armstrong Hall 201A
Phone: 507-389-5260
donna.casella@mnsu.edu

 

English/Creative Writing

Rick Robbins
Office: Armstrong Hall 201F
Phone: 507-389-1354
richard.robbins@mnsu.edu

 

English/Speech Education - English Focus

John Banschbach
Office: Armstrong Hall 201I
Phone: 507-389-5501
john.banschbach@mnsu.edu

 

English/TESL

Nancy Drescher
Office: Armstrong Hall 201H
Phone: 507-389-5504
nancy.drescher@mnsu.edu

 

Humanities

Gwen Westerman
Office: Armstrong Hall 229F
Phone: 507-389-5508
gwen.westerman@mnsu.edu
www.mnsu.edu/humanity/links.html

 

Mass Media (Mass Communication)

Internship

Mavis Richardson
Office: Nelson Hall 125
Phone: 507-389-3299
mavis.richardson@mnsu.edu
www.mnsu.edu/masscom/resources.html

 

Modern Languages (World Languages and Cultures)

Gregory Taylor
Office: Armstrong Hall 229A
Phone: 507-389-2116
gregory.taylor@mnsu.edu

 

Music Industry

Tonya Butler
Office: Performing Arts Center 305
Phone: 507-389-5802 
tonya.butler@mnsu.edu

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

Kristen Treinen
Office: Armstrong Hall 307B
Phone: 507-389-5535
kristen.treinen@mnsu.edu

 

Philosophy

Dick Liebendorfer
Office: Armstrong Hall 224A
Phone: 507-389-2317
richard.liebendorfer@mnsu.edu

 

Photography

David Morano
Office: Nelson Hall 117
Phone: 507-389-5214
david.morano@mnsu.edu

 

Scandinavian Studies

Rennesa Jessup
Office: Armstrong Hall 218E
Phone: 507-389-2917
rennesa.jessup@mnsu.edu

 

Theatre and Dance

Internship, Field Study

Paul Hustoles
Office: Performing Arts Center 201
Phone: 507-389-2118
paul.hustoles@mnsu.edu

 


College of Business

 

Internship and External Partnerships Coordinator

College of Business Internship Information

Luke Howk
127 Morris Hall
Office: 507-389-1827
cobinternships@mnsu.edu

 


College of Education

 

Aviation

Internship

Tom Peterson
Office: 507-389-1303
thomas.peterson@mnsu.edu
http://ed.mnsu.edu/aviation/stdresource/internships.html

 

Business Education

Internship

Deborah Jesseman
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5662
deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

 

Children’s House

Jodi Malecha
Office: 150 Wiecking Center
Phone: 507-389-1645
jodi.malecha@mnsu.edu

 

Counseling and Student Personnel

Internship/Practicum

Dr. Richard Auger
Professional Counseling
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2423

 

Aaron Jeffrey
Mental Health
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5240
aaron.jeffrey@mnsu.edu

 

Penny Rosenthal
Student Affairs
Office: 107 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2622
penny.rosenthal@mnsu.edu

 

Educational Leadership

Internship/Practicum

Candace Raskin
Specialist Program/ Licensing Coordinator
Office: 7700 France (Office-FR)
Phone: 952-818-8881
candace.raskin@mnsu.edu

 

Julie Carlson
Masters in EXED and Ed Ld. Programs
Coordinator
Office: 115 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5441
julie.carlson@mnsu.edu

 

Scott Wurdinger
Doctorate Program Coordinator
Office: 115 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2919
scott.wurdinger@mnsu.edu

 

Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Ginger Zierdt

Field Experience, Internship, Student Teaching
Office: 328 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2431
ginger.zierdt@mnsu.edu
http://ed.mnsu.edu/eec/fieldexperience.html

 

K12 and Secondary Programs

Internship, Practicum

Anne Dahlman
Grad. Programs Coordinator
Office: 312H Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5703
anne.dahlman@mnsu.edu

 

Carrie Chapman
Grad. License Coordinator
Office 313 Armstrong Hall (318F)
Phone: 507-389-5210
carrie.chapman@mnsu.edu

 

Scott Page
Undergrad License Coordinator
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall (312J)
Phone: 507-389-1788
scott.page@mnsu.edu

 

Library Media Education

Practicum, Internship, Clinical

Deborah Jesseman
Office: 313 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5662
deborah.jesseman@mnsu.edu

 

Military Science

Internship

Jerry Bohl
Office: 316 Wiecking Center
Phone: 507-389-6220
gerald.bohl@mnsu.edu

 

Special Education

Student Teaching

Teri Wallace (Chair)
Office: 312 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5381
teresa.wallace@mnsu.edu

 


College of Science Engineering and Technology

 

Automotive Engineering Technology

Internship

Bruce Jones
Office: Trafton E 129
Phone: 507-389-6700
bruce.jones@mnsu.edu
http://cset.mnsu.edu/aet/current/forms.html

 

Biological Sciences

Internship

Contact Advisor
Office: Trafton S 242
Phone: 507-389-2786

 

Chemistry and Geology

Internship, Field Study

Brian Groh
Office: Ford Hall 342
Phone: 507-389-5921
Brian.Groh@mnsu.edu

 

Computer Info Science

Internship

Mahbubur Syed
Office: Wissink Hall 225
Phone: 507-389-3226
Mahbubur.Syed@mnsu.edu
http://cset.mnsu.edu/ist/internships/

 

Construction Management

Internship

TBD
http://cset.mnsu.edu/cm/internship

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering and Technology

Internship

Dr. Vincent Winstead
Office: Trafton N 240
Phone: 507-389-5456
vincent.winstead@mnsu.edu
http://cset.mnsu.edu/ecet/forms/

 

Environmental Science

Internship

Bertha (Beth) Proctor
Office: Trafton S 336
Phone: 507-389-5697
bertha.proctor@mnsu.edu

 

Integrated Engineering (Iron Range & Twin Cities)

Internship

Becky Bates
Office: Wissink Hall 231
Phone: 507-389-5587
rebecca.bates@mnsu.edu

 

Mathematics and Statistics

Internship

Charles Waters
Office: Wissink Hall 273
Phone: 507-389-5903
Charles.Waters@mnsu.edu

 

Mechanical and Civil Engineering Civil Engineering

 

Civil Engineering

W. James Wilde
Office: Trafton E 322
Phone: 507-389-5252
j.wilde@mnsu.edu
[PDF] http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf (23 KiB)
http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/me/current/forms.html

 

Mechanical Engineering

Internship

Patrick Tebbe
Office: Trafton E 205
Phone: 507-389-6834
Patrick.tebbe@mnsu.edu
[PDF] http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/common/forms/me-intern-form.pdf (23 KiB)
http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/m e/current/forms.html

 

Medical Laboratory Science

Internship, Clinical Internship

Lois Anderson
Office: Trafton S 246
Phone: 507-389-2417
lois.anderson@mnsu.edu

 

Physics and Astronomy

Internship

Youwen Xu
Graduate Coordinator Office: Trafton N 142
Phone: 507-389-5742
Youwen.xu@mnsu.edu
http://cset.mnsu.edu/pa/careers

 


College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

 

Anthropology

Susan Schalge
Office: Trafton North 359
Phone: 507-389-5337
Susan.schalge@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/anthropology/fieldschools/  

 

Economics

Internship

Ashok Chowdhury
Office: Morris Hall 124
Phone: 507-389-5329
ashok.chowdhury@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/economics/curriculum/internship.html  

 

Ethnic Studies

Internship

All Faculty
Office: Morris Hall 109
Phone: 507-389-2798

 

Gender and Women’s Studies

Internship: Community

Jocelyn Stitt
Office: Morris Hall 109A
Phone: 507-389-5025
jocelyn.stitt@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/women/undergraduate/internships.html

 

Internship: Teaching

All GWS faculty
507-389-2077

 

Geography and Earth Science

Internship, Field Study

All Faculty
Office: Morris Hall 206
Phone: 507-389-2617

 

Government (International Relations, Political Science and Law Enforcement)

Mark Robbins
Office: Morris Hall 207B
Phone: 507-389-6933
mark.robbins@mnsu.edu

 

History

Internship

Melodie Andrews
Office: Morris Hall 221H
Phone: 507-389-2814
melodie.andrews@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/history/career.html

 

Nonprofit Internship

Donald Ebel
Office: AH113L 
Phone: 507-389-5188 
donald.ebel@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/nplc/careers.html
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/nplc/links.html

 

Psychology

Field Studies

Rosemary Krawczyk
Office: Armstrong Hall 027
Phone: 507-389-5816
rosemary.krawczyk@mnsu.edu

 

Social Work

Laurie Strunk
Office: Wissink Hall 341
Phone: 507-389-6192
laura.strunk@mnsu.edu

 

Christine Black-Hughes
Office: Trafton North 334
Phone: 507-389-5670
christine.black-hughes@mnsu.edu

 

Sociology and Corrections (Aging Studies)

Sociology

Internship, Practicum

Donald Ebel
Office: Armstrong Hall 113L
Phone: 507-389-5188
donald.ebel@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/sociology/internship.html

 

Corrections

Field Practice, Internship

Sherrise Truesdale
Office: Armstrong Hall 113P
Phone: 507-389-1868 
sherrise.truesdale@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/corrections/fieldexperience.html

 

Aging Studies

Internship, Practicum

Donald Ebel
Office: Armstrong Hall 113L
Phone: 507-389-5188
donald.ebel@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/gerontology/internship.html
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/gerontology/resources/survivalkit/internship.html

 

Urban and Regional Studies

Internship Coordinator

Miriam Porter 
Office: Morris Hall 106 E
Phone: 507-389-5032 
miriam.porter@mnsu.edu
http://sbs.mnsu.edu/ursi/outreach/