shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Tutoring

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/cultdiv/utoring.html

Multucultural Peer Tutoring Program

The objective of this program is to support academic success for students of color, who are served through the Center for Multicultural Affairs. Our peer tutors have successfully completed courses in areas for which they are qualified to tutor. To schedule an appointment with one of our tutors, please e-mail our tutors directly and they should respond within 24 hours.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the Multicultural Peer Tutoring Program, please contact Pao Vue at pao.vue@mnsu.edu or (585)389-2799. 

 

Math: 

Xiong, Tou Lee

Areas of Specialization: 

  • MATH 121, 122
  • STATS 154

Email: tou.xiong-2@mnsu.edu 

 

Ramirez-Hernandez, Jonathan 

Areas of Specialization:

  • Math 121, 122, 223 ( Calculus 1-3) 
  • Math 321 (Ordinary differential equations) 
  • Can also tutor in Statistics, Chem 201

Email: jonathan.ramirez-hernandez@mnsu.edu

 

Yag, Ian T

Areas of Specialization: 

  • Math 098, 110, 112, 113,115

Email: ian.yang@mnsu.edu

 

Biology: 

Yan, Ian T 

Areas of Specialization:

  • BIOL 100, 105, 220
  • PHYS 101

Email: ian.yang@mnsu.edu

 

Yemiru, Liya Asfaw

Areas of Specialization:

  • BIOL 105
  • Anatomy, Physiology, & Microbiology

Emai: liya.yemiru@mnsu.edu 

  

English/Writing:

Taho-Vangsoua, Sirena 

Areas of Specialization:

  • TBA

Email:sierena.thao-vangsoua@mnsu.edu

 

Vang, Kue

Areas of Specialization:

  • TBA

Email: kue.vang@mnsu.edu

 

Chemistry: 

Adhikari, Ashim Bikram

Areas of Specialization: 

  • CHEM 191

Email: ashim.ashikari@mnsu.edu

 

Jock, Nyadak Malakal

Areas of Specialization:

  • CHEM 104, 106

Email: nyadak.jock@mnsu.edu