shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Application

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/emergencygrant/application.html

Emergency Grant Program- Applications available Spring Semester 2018

Minnesota State University, Mankato, through a partnership with Great Lakes Higher Education Corporation, is pleased to offer a new Emergency Grant Program to current Minnesota State Mankato students.

What is an Emergency Grant?

Too often, financial emergencies spell the end of college for low-income students.

 

For many students, an unexpected car repair or a medical bill can mean the end of their college hopes. While typically not large expenses, they can be enough to put these students in a serious bind: stay in college or pay the bill. By quickly delivering small grants to students encountering unexpected expenses, Minnesota State University, Mankato helps more of these students stay in school and on track for degree completion.

2017-2019 Eligibility

Eligible students will:

  • Be undergraduate, FAFSA eligible student with an Expected Family Contribution (EFC) of $7,000 or less;
  • Meet with a Grant Advisor to complete an Emergency Grant Application with expense documentation; AND
  • Be enrolled during the semester funds are awarded.

Students may only benefit from an emergency grant award once.

 

Contact a Grant Advisor today to get started!

Margaret Hesser     Student Support Services     margaret.hesser@mnsu.edu    389-2797

Elizabeth Steinborn-Gourley  Residential Life   elizabeth.steinborn-gourley@mnsu.edu     389-6397

Kellian Clink     Library Services     kellian.clink@mnsu.edu     389-5152

Amy Staloch     New Student and Family Programs     amy.staloch@mnsu.edu     389-2750

Matt Sewell     English     matthew.sewell@mnsu.edu     

Karen Anderson     Community Engagement     karen.anderson@mnsu.edu     389-5783

Jessie Mancilla     Director of Latino Affairs     jessie.mancilla@mnsu.edu     389-1192

Sarah Henderson Lee     English     sarah.henderson-lee@mnsu.edu     389-1359

Sandi Schnorenberg     Security     sandi.schnorenberg@mnsu.edu     389-6849

Marie Slotemaker     CSET Advising     marie.slotemaker@mnsu.edu     389-1245

Mymique Baxter     Education     mymique.baxter@mnsu.edu     389-5442

Shirley Murray     Allied Health and Nursing     shirley.murray@mnsu.edu     389-6315

Dave Engen     Communication Studies     david.engen@mnsu.edu     389-5537

Ramiro Alvarez     OASIS Director of Retention     ramiro.alvarez@mnsu.edu     389-1032

Nancy Sprengeler     ETS     nancy.sprengeler@mnsu.edu     389-6068

Lindsy Mason     English Comp Director     lindsy.mason@mnsu.edu     389-1628

Julie Snow     Accessibility Resources     julie.snow@mnsu.edu     389-1819

Ann Swartz-Beckius     Multicultural Center     ann-marie.swartz-beckius@mnsu.edu     1028

Gina Maahs-Zurbey     Arts and Humanities     gina.maahs-zurbey@mnsu.edu     389-1770

Greg Wilkins     Student Activities     Gregory.wilkins@mnsu.edu     389-6076

Kenneth Reid     African American and Mulicultural Affairs Director     kenneth.reid@mnsu.edu     389-6207

John Bulcock     Greek Life     john.bulcock@mnsu.edu     389-5005

Kasi Johnson     Allied Health and Nursing     kasi.johnson@mnsu.edu     389-6810

Abby Farnham     Arts and Humanities     abby.farnham@mnsu.edu     389-1614

Beth Teigen     Communication Studies     beth.teigen@mnsu.edu     389-2213

Bobbi Urban     Student Support Services     bobbi.urban@mnsu.edu     389-2797

Cha Her     Student Support Services     cha.her-1@mnsu.edu     389-2797

Pao Vue     Asian American Affairs Director     pao.vue@mnsu.edu     389-2799

David Gardner     LGBT     david.gardner@mnsu.edu     389-1535

Mike Altomari     New Student and Family Program     michael.altomari@mnsu.edu     389-5119

Bri Williamson     Student Success Director     briana.williamson@mnsu.edu     389-1459

Amy Roisum Foley     Director of Bands     amy.roisum-foley@mnsu.edu     389-2795

Amber Enz     MSSA     amber.enz@mnsu.edu     389-2611

Cole Denison     Graduate Assistant     cole.denisen@mnsu.edu     389-5128 

Megan Huetmaker     American Indian Affairs Director     megan.huetmaker@mnsu.edu     389-5230

Lydia Fry     Emergency Grant Graduate Assistant     lydia.fry@mnsu.edu     389-6416

Karey Kalakain     Intercollegiate Athletics     karey.kalakian@mnsu.edu     389-1969

Tim Adams     Military & Veteran Success     tim.adams@mnsu.edu

Dawn Armfield     English     dawn.armfield@mnsu.edu     389-5511

Jodie Ward     Social & Behavioral Science     jodie.ward@mnsu.edu

Contact: Carolyn Nelson, Director of Scholarships, carolyn.nelson@mnsu.edu, 507-389-5889