shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Graduation

College Receptions

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/graduation/general/receptions.html

College of Allied Health and Nursing Pre-Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, December 13, 2014
9:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Centennial Student Union, Rooms 253/4/5

 The Pre-Commencement Ceremony includes special recognition and/or hooding for students receiving their Master’s Degree. Graduates are asked to wear their cap and gown to the ceremony. For more information contact: Bonnie Hanson at 507-389-6315 or bonnie.hanson@mnsu.edu

 

School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony

Friday, December 12, 2014
5:30 – 8:00 p.m.
CSU Ballroom
Each graduating student will receive an invitation to invite a limited number of guests. For more information contact: Patricia Edlund at 507-389-6023 or patricia.edlund@mnsu.edu

 

College of Arts and Humanities Reception

Saturday, December 13, 2014
10:30 a.m. – Noon
CSU Hearth Lounge

Graduates and their guests, are cordially invited to join the department faculty and staff for refreshments, immediately following the Commencement ceremony. For more information contact Sharon Evans at 507-389-1713 or sharon.evans@mnsu.edu.

 

College of Business Commencement Reception and Recognition Ceremony

Saturday, December 13, 2014
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
CSU Ostrander Auditorium

Graduates, family and friends are invited to join faculty and staff at a reception and recognition ceremony immediately following the Commencement ceremony. Each graduate will be recognized and receive a university graduation pin. The ceremony includes special recognition and/or hooding for students receiving their Master of Business Administration (MBA) or Master of Accounting (MAcc) degrees. RSVP is required for MBA and MAcc students (no RSVP is required for Undergraduate students). For more information contact: Renee Grams at 507-389-5419 or renee.grams@mnsu.edu.

 

College of Education Pinning Ceremony

Friday, December 12, 2014
CSU Ostrander Auditorium
2:00 - 2:30 p.m. - Reception and Registration
2:30 - 3:30 p.m. - Pinning Ceremony

Bachelor of Science in Teaching Graduates and Graduate Level Initial Licensure graduates and guests are all invited to attend the reception and pinning ceremony. Students will be notified by email and through D2L. For more information contact: jerrad.aspelund@mnsu.edu.

 

College of Education Graduate Degree Hooding Ceremony

Saturday, December 13, 2014
9:00 – 10:00 a.m. – Hooding Ceremony
Reception immediately following ceremony
Earley Center for Performing Arts, Halling Recital Hall

Graduates receiving their Doctorate, Master’s Degree or Specialist Degree, and guests, are all invited to attend the Hooding Ceremony and Reception. Invitations will be emailed. Academic attire required. RSVPs are required and should be sent to Jerrad Aspelund. For more information contact: Jerrad Aspelund at 507-389-5478 or jerrad.aspelund@mnsu.edu

 

College of Science, Engineering and Technology Reception

Saturday, December 13, 2014
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Main level of Ford Hall – Student Commons area

Graduates, family and friends are invited to join faculty and staff for refreshments. For more information contact: Cindi Wenzel at 507-389-5998 or cindi.wenzel@mnsu.edu

 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Reception and Recognition Ceremony

Saturday, December 13, 2014
9:30 a.m. - Reception
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. – Recognition Ceremony
CSU Ballroom

Each graduate will receive special recognition and receive a College of Social and Behavioral Sciences graduation pin. Family members are invited to attend. RSVPs are not required. For more information contact: Denise Thompson at 507-389-5699 or denise.thompson@mnsu.edu