shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Environmental Committee - Members - Archive

Page address:

The Environmental Committee was first organized during the 2008 Fall Semester by directive of University President Richard Davenport. The Environmental Committee is unique in that membership is composed of members from each of the bargaining units along with MSSA representatives and engaged students.

Charter (PDF)


Monthly on the First Friday @ 11am in the CSUCampus Pictures


Encouraging responsible stewardship of our resources on and off campus.

2016-2017 Academic Year

Staff (voting)

  1. Louis Schwartzkopf - Retired, Physics emeritus, Chairperson
  2. Monika Antonelli - IFO, Library Services
  3. Medea Myhra - MAPE, Environmental Health and Safety
  4. Craig Rasmussen - Physical Plant
  5. Matt Carlson - Career Development Center
  6. Gary Urban - MAPE, votes in abscence of Medea Myhra
  7. Robert Sorensen - IFO, Biological Sciences
  8. Robyn Ceurvorst - IFO, Recreation, Parks and Leisure Services
  9. Jason McCue, - MMA, Building Services
  10. Paul Prew - IFO, Sociology & Corrections
  11. Karen Anderson - MSUAASF

Staff (non-voting)

  1. Assistant VP for Facilities Managemnt
  2. David Cowan - Director of Facilities Services
  3. Becky Gahler - Faclities Management, Environmental Committee Secretary


  1. Erik Olson, Co-Chair
  2. Wayland Hunter, - MSSA

Prior Year Members


Recycle More Minnesota

Recyle More -