shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Competition Schedule

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/homecoming/court/competition/competitionschedule.html

 

Day

Event

Time and Location

 

Pre-Homecoming Week Events

Thursday, September 15, 2016

The Following Items are Due:

·         Team Applications

o    Dodgeball, Soccer/football, Eating Contest, and Parade for points

·         Royalty Applications

 

4 p.m., Student Activities (CSU 173) and online

 

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Mandatory Homecoming Court Meeting

8 p.m., Student Activities

 

Tuesday , September 20, 2016

Mav’s Got Talent ( Video Submission )

4 p.m., Student Activities

 

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 and Thursday, September 22, 2016

Homecoming Royalty Interviews

TBD, Student Activities

 

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Mandatory Competition Team Meeting & Lip Sync Prep Meeting

5 p.m., Student Activities

 

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Lip Sync CDs due

5 p.m. Student Activities

 

Friday, September 30, 2016

Parade Entries Due

4 p.m., Student Activities and online

 

Homecoming Week 2016: October 3-October 8

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Semi-Finals – Soccer/Football Tournament

12 p.m. to 6 p.m., Schellberg gym

 

Monday, October 3, 2016

Homecoming Royalty Voting Begins

8 a.m., www.mnsu.edu/Homecoming

 

Monday, October 3, 2016

Homecoming Kick Off

12 a.m. to 1 p.m., CSU Mall

 

Monday, October 3, 2016

Homecoming Bonfire & Fireworks

8 p.m. to 10 p.m., Maverick Midway

 

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Spirit Lunch & Trivia Contest

11 a.m. to 1 p.m., CSU Mall

 

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Homecoming Dodgeball Tournament

7 p.m. to 10 p.m., Myers Field House

 

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Food Eating Contest

12 p.m. to 1 p.m., Hearth Lounge

 

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Finals – Soccer/Football Tournament

2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Schellberg gym

 

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Homecoming Royalty Voting End

11:59 p.m.

 

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Cram a Van Team Drop Off

11 a.m. to 1 p.m. CSU Mall

 

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Lip Sync & Coronation

6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. Bresnan Arena

 

Friday, October 7, 2016

Homecoming Concert

7:00 p.m. to 10 p.m. Myers Field House

 

Saturday, October 6, 2016

Homecoming Parade

Noon to 1p.m. Warren Street

 

Saturday, October 6, 2016

Homecoming Football Game

2 p.m. Blakeslee Stadium

 

Saturday, October 6, 2016

Mavs Got Talent

7 p.m. CSU Ballroom