shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

COVID-19 campus response and Return to Learn news and updates.



Page address:

Outstanding Service Awards

The Outstanding Service Awards are selected annually by each Vice President (or President for those units reporting directly to the President). Each division will nominate and select a recipient. The divisions can determine how they want to select the recipient, e.g. through a committee or through nominations to the VP/President. The awards will be presented at the the annual Employee Appreciation Breakfast.

Criteria for nomination and selection include, but are not limited to:

  • Exceptional service to students, faculty, staff or external constituents
  • Continually going “above and beyond the call of duty”
  • Exceptional performance on a special project or assignment
  • Contributing to the improved morale and/or work environment of the division
  • Significant contributions to the university community
  • Actions that distinguish the employee outside their professional realm
  • Contributions in leadership in external community matters or in the employee’s field

Only those individuals actively employed at Minnesota State Mankato are eligible.

The award will consist of a certificate signed by the President and Vice President for the division and an “Outstanding Service” paperweight.

Divisions should notify the HR of their selection so that appropriate arrangements can be made for certificates and paperweights.

Nomination Form




  Kristel Seth Academic Affairs
  Bruce Leivermann Finance & Administration
  Chris Lienemann IT Solutions
  Chris Dylla President
  Mary Dowd Student Affairs
  Amanda Eekhoff Student Success
  Mike Eccles University Advancement
  Carrie Chapman Academic Affairs
  Avra Johnson Academic Affairs
  Pat Nelson Academic Affairs
  Vicki Hanson Finance & Administration
  Joel Prybylla IT Solutions
  Lu Ann Struck President
  Jodi Kohrs University Advancement
  Andrea Lassiter Academic Affairs
  Debbie Schweim Finance & Administration
  Cathy Hughes Information & Technology Services
  Robert Hugg Strategic Business
  Carly Hopper Student Affairs
  Sara Gilbert Frederick University Advancement
  Daardi Sizemore Academic Affairs
  Tricia Anderson Finance & Administration
  J.C. Grooms ITS
  Jaunita Milbrand President
  Jamie Van Boxel Student Affairs
  Marie Worrell University Advancement
Dan Benson University Advancement
Marni Dunning Information & Technology Services
Jim Grabowska Academic Affairs 
Sara Granberg-Rademacker Student Affairs
Jeff Henline Information & Technology Services
Chandler Holland Finance & Administration
Cathy Hughes Information & Technology Services
Jeff Hundstad Information & Technology Services
Jerry Jeffries Information & Technology Services
Mike McLaughlin Information & Technology Services
Ricardo Muggli Information & Technology Services
Linda Peters Information & Technology Services
Joan Reinen Information & Technology Services
Sheri Sargent President
Mark Wildt Information & Technology Services
John Bulcock Student Affairs
Ann Goebel Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Jude Higdon Information & Technology Services
Warren Sandmann Academic Affairs
Debbie Sinning Finance & Administration
DeeAnn Snaza President's Office
Kathryn Wilcox University Advancement
Lynn Akey Academic & Student Affairs
Queen Booker Institutional Diversity
Heather Camp Institutional Diversity
Matt Clay Information & Technology Services
Suzie Dugan Student Affairs
Ann Fee University Advancement
Jeff Ford Institutional Diversity
Linda Jacoby Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Kelly Meier Institutional Diversity
Gary Urban Finance & Administration
Mary Visser Institutional Diversity
Mitch Wallerstedt Information & Technology Services
Diane Abraham University Advancement
Brad Cords Finance & Administration
Jan Eimers President
Malcolm O'Sullivan Academic & Student Affairs
Wayne Sharp Information & Technology Services
Doug Fenske University Advancement
Ruth Gregory Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Denny Javens Finance & Administration
Ricardo Muggli Information & Technology Services
Ron Nickerson Academic & Student Affairs
Todd Pfingsten Student Affairs
Carol Stallkamp President
Michael Budach Information & Technology Services
Karen Bunde Finance & Administration
Christopher Corley Academic & Student Affairs
Dan Cronn-Mills Academic & Student Affairs
Brenda Flannery Academic & Student Affairs
Brenda Hanel Information & Technology Services
Cynthia Hanson Strategic Business, Education & Regional Partnerships
Julie Kerr-Berry Academic & Student Affairs
Vicki Langevin University Advancement
Ron Nickerson Academic & Student Affairs
Kim Pederson Academic & Student Affairs
Jessica Schomberg Academic & Student Affairs
Carol Wheeler Student Affairs
Abdulkadir Alasow Institutional Diversity
Rose Blumenshein University Advancement
Paul Corcoran Finance & Administration
David Gjerde Student Affairs
Jean Haar Academic & Student Affairs
Bryan Hoffman Information & Technology Services
Jackie Lewis Academic & Student Affairs
Gregg Marg Academic & Student Affairs
Angie Bomier Academic & Student Affairs
Kellian Clink Academic & Student Affairs
Sara Granberg-Rademacker Academic & Student Affairs
Jeff Henline Information & Technology Services
Joann Jaqua University Advancement
Clark Johnson Academic & Student Affairs
Cheryl Kalakian Academic & Student Affairs
Kelly Krumwiede Academic & Student Affairs
Linda Meidl Academic & Student Affairs
Jim Schramski Finance & Administration
Mark Schuck Academic & Student Affairs
Tara Sprengeler President
William Watts Academic & Student Affairs
Walt Wolff Student Affairs
David Cowan Finance & Administration
Dan Elliott Student Affairs
Ted Johnson Information & Technology Services
Diane Kalis University Advancement
Don Larsson Academic & Student Affairs
Gwyn Outka President
Joan Roca Academic & Student Affairs
Greg Bednar University Advancement
Julie Bruggeman Information & Technology Services
Georgia Jackson Finance & Administration
Stewart Ross Academic & Student Affairs
Rich Wheeler Student Affairs
Security Department Student Affairs
Jim Gullickson University Advancement
Clark Johnson Academic & Student Affairs
Lorraine Knutson President
Larry Kohanek Finance & Administration
Bryan Schneider Information & Technology Services