shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Teacher of Year

Page address:


2015 Dr. Duane Orr Teacher of the Year Award Winner - Dr. Tomasz Inglot - Professor - Department of Government

Teacher of the year

Professor - Department of Government received Teacher of the Year honors

Past Recipients Include






Dr. Thomasz Inglot



Department of Government






Dr. Kristen Cvancara



Chairperson Communication Studies






Dr Robert Simonson



Chairperson Economics Department






Prof. David Dickau




2015 Dr. Thomasz Inglot Government
2014 Dr. Kristen Cvancara Communication Studies
2013 Dr. Robert Simson Economics
2012 Prof. David Dickau Music
2011 Prof. Ned Williams Biology
2010 Dr. Cyrus Azarbod Information Systems & Technology
2009 Dr. Hanh Huy Phan Ethnic Studies
2008 Joe Kunkel Political Science/Law Enforcement
2007 Cecil Keen Geography's Chief of WALTER (Weather Analysis Laboratory for Teaching & Educational Resources)
2006 Josh Lego Political Science & Law Enforcement (Nomination Letters)
2005 Dr. Gerard Aloisio Music Department (Nomination Letter)
2004 Dr. William C. Brown Management
2003 Dr. James Pierce Physics and Astronomy
2002 Dr. Michael Scullin Anthropology
2001 Tom Hagen English
1999 Dr. Ann Quade Computer and Information Sciences
1998 Fred Fritz Education
1997 Dr. Edward Borchardt Physics and Astronomy
1996 Dr. Jacqueline Vieceli Political Science/Law Enforcement
1995-96 Dr. Scott Shrewsbury Political Science/Law Enforcement
1995-96 Dean Bowyer Physical Education/Athletics
1995-96 Leo Ruggle Accounting
1995-96 Dr. Linda Ducket Music
1995-96 Dr. Ron Bailey Ethnic Studies
1995-96 Dr. Willian Wagner Sociology and Corrections

How to Nominate an Instructor for the Dr. Duane Orr Teacher of the Year Award:

By April 1, please send a one page nomination letter to:

Minnesota State Student Association
280 Centennial Student Union
Mankato, MN 56001