shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Environmental Committee

Page address:

Environmental Committee

Mandate Reference:

Creation of this university-wide committee was authorized by President Richard Davenport following a September 2011 review by the President's Cabinet after consultation thorugh the Meet & Confer process with the campus collective bargaining units and the Student Association. (Of five Strategic action steps within the University's Strategic Plan 2010-2015, the Environmental Committee is referenced in #Reinvgorate our physical home and build the campus of the future.)

Committee Charge:

Advise the University President and the University Community of an environmental friendly practices and sustainable facilities and practices. Work toward and environmentally progressive campus where a communitty consciousness is promoted dealing with energy use and savings, recycling and reducing items that might otherwise end up in a landfill. (Sustainability refers to societal efforts that meet their own needs.) Implement expectations affecting the Environmental Committee contained in the Strategic Plan 2010-2015 :

Reporting Relationship:

The Environmental Committee reports to the University President through the Vice-President for Finance and Administration (or designee). As a University-wide advisory panel, recommendations adopted by the Environmental Committee, depending on their scope and topical area, may be referred by the Administration to the Meet & Confer consultative process to ensure the broadest feedback and input from the campus community.

Membership : 2013-2014

Student Association (3 Votes) Other Campus Constituencies ( 7 Votes)  

Kyler Schoner - Appointed 10-29-14 (Voting)

Luke Larson - Appointed 12-03-14 (Voting)

Michael Hanson - Appointed 10-29-14 (Alternate)



Erica Johnson (Committee Co-Chair, Voting)

Kim Rademaker (AFSCME Local 638, Voting)

Scott Fee (IFO Faculty Association, Voting)

Monika Antonelli (IFO Faculty Assn., Voting)

Barry Wilkins (Middle Mgmt. Assn., Voting)

Louis Schwartzkopf (Emertii Faculty,Voting)

Medea Myhra (MAPE, Voting)

Ron Fields (Facilities Mgmt., Non-Voting)

Mary Nere (AFSCME, Non-Voting)

Gart Urban (MAPE, Alternate for Medea Myhra, Non-Voting)

Beth Holcomb (Committee Secretary, Non-Voting)



How to Help:

Historical Information




Other links