shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Parking Advisory Committee

Page address:

Parking Advisory Committee

Coordinator: Dave Cowan, PAC Chairman

Meetings: As requested.


2 Appointed from MSSA 10 From Other Constituencies Total =12
  • Tyler Conlon 4/23/2014
  • Rebecca Wegscheid 4/23/2014
  • David Cowan-Administration - voting
  • Autumn Hamilton - Faculty Association - voting
  • Patrick Pierce- Classified Employee Representative - voting
  • Mike Lagerquist - MSUAASF - voting
  • Kathryn Inskeep (Alternate)
  • Sue Edstrom - Security Representative/Appeals Board - Non-voting
  • Jodi Orchard - Student Financial Services - Non-voting
  • Cynthia Janney - Residential Life Director - Non-voting (or alternate)
  • Shirley Piepho - University Scheduling - Non-voting
  • Julie Dornack (alternate for Patrick Pierce)
  • Rebecca Wegscheid, Residence Hall Association President - Non-voting

Parking Advisory Committee - Policy Development and Planning

The Parking Advisory Committee (PAC) exists to develop recommendations on all parking policies, lot maintenance projects and budgets of Minnesota State's self-sustaining parking program. The PAC also designates permit stall locations and permit color assignments, and submits lot developments plans for review and modification. The Committee reports to the President through the Vice-President for Finance and Administration ( or designee). Voting members include a representative from the Minnesota State University, Mankato Faculty Association, Minnesota State University Association of Administrative and Service Faculty (MSUAASF), classified employee organizations, Student Senate of the Minnesota State Student Association (MSSA), a representative of the Residence Hall Association of the MSSA, and the Administration. Nonvoting ex-officio members include but are not limited to a representative from MMA (Middle Management Association), MAPE (Minnesota Association of Professional Employees), Parking Citation Appeals Board Liaison, Office of Business Affairs, Department of Residential Life, Residence Hall Association, Facilities Management Construction liaison and Parking Services. When regular PAC members cannot attend a meeting, designated alternates may be used. Contact David Cowan, Parking Advisory Committee Chair (389-7467) with your suggestions or concerns in writing