shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Academic Affairs Committee

Page address:

Academic Affairs Committee

Coordinator: Blake Grotewold

Meetings: Wednesday, 2 PM in the MSSA Office


20 Appointed from MSSA 0 From Other Constituencies Total = 11
  • Blake Asbury (Coordinator)- 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Elizabeth Anderson - 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Peter Piotrowski- 04.30.14 Appointed
  • David Schieler - 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Jeremy Herkenhoff - 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Dillon Petrowitz- 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Noel Leul - 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Arnold Bagamba - 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Fred de Ruiter- 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Nolan Brinkman - 04.30.14 Appointed
  • Sarah David - 04.30.14 Appointed

The Academic Affairs Committee is responsible for representing student's positions in academic areas at Minnesota State University, Mankato. The specific duties for this committee include, but are not limited to:

  • Handling grade appeals
  • General education
  • Grading policies
  • Academic calendar

According to the Bylaws

The Academic Affairs Committee shall be responsible for representing the student position in academic areas. These duties shall include but not be limited to, grade appeals, general education, grading policies, and the academic calendar.

The voting membership of the Academic Affairs Committee shall consist of Senators who hold college seats, Senators who hold Undeclared seats and others appointed by the MSSA President.