shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Student Allocations Committee

Page address:

Student Allocations Committee

SAC Chair: Cristian Perez
Administrative Liaison: Mark Constantine (Ex-officio, Non-voting)
Staff Facilitator and Accountant: Theresa Schwartz (Ex-officio, Nonvoting)



9 Appointed from MSSA From Other Constituencies Total =9
  • Andrew James Kelley (Appointed 8/24/16)
  • Natalie Al Munem (Appointed 4/27/16)
  • Cristian Perez (Appointed 4/27/16)
  • Kayla Cremers, Senator (Appointed 4/27/16)
  • Ben Thao, Senator (Appointed 4/27/16)
  • Salma Abelhamid (Appointed Fall 2016)
  • Karter Rivet (Appointed 9/07/16)
  • Yuseina Brito Lino (Appointed Fall 2016)
  • Connor Martin, Senator (Appointed Fall 2016)
9 Appointed to Date

According to the Bylaws

The Student Allocations Committee shall possess the authority to develop recommendations to ensure efficient budget handling by programs supported by student activity fees. The Student Allocations Committee shall make recommendations for the approval, modification, or rejection of the annual budget of student activity programs.

Voting membership of the Student Allocations Committee shall consist of nine (9) students. At most, three (3) shall also be members of the Senate.