shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Public Affairs Committee

Page address:

Public Relations Committee

Public Relations Specialist : Katie Bobich



Appointed from MSSA From Other Constituencies Total
  • Mariah Hatfield(Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Katie Bobich (Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Justin Burch (Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Jessica Gumbert(Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Beth Madsen(Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Tim Haas (Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Elizabeth Jacobsen (Appointed 08/28/2013)
  • Janell Chrobak (Appointed 10/16/2013)
  • Karson Krueger Grant (Appointed 10/16/2013)
  • Brett Spurtz ( Appointed 10/16/2013)


According to the Bylaws


The Public Relations Specialist shall be the chief liaison from the cabinet to the Public Relations Committee,The Public Relations committee shall be responsible for marketing the Minnesota State Student Association. The voting membership of the Public Relations Committee shall consist of the Public Relations Specialist for MSSA to MSUSA, Article V, section 5.The Public Relations committee will plan and market events which fulfill subsection 1 of this section.

The Chair of the Public Relations Committee or an appropriate designee will report as scheduled by the Speaker, to the Senate on committee actions and provide the Speaker with any meeting minutes.