shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Student Affairs Committee

Page address:

Student Affairs Committee

Coordinator and Committee Chair: Abdul Aziz-Abdulrahmane (Appointed 8/24/16)

Meetings: Tuesday, 2:00 p.m MSSA Conference Room


Unlimited - Appointed from MSSA - Varies From Other Constituencies Total = Varies
  • Mohammed Bin Hamsa (Appointed 4/27/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • Kayla Cremers (Appointed 4/27/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • Narukazu Kitamura (Appointed 4/27/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • Quendresa Isniqe (Appointed 4/27/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • Ben Thao (Appointed 4/27/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • Christina Hickey (Appointed 10/5/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • John Smith (Appointed 9/14/16) - Off Campus Senator
  • Yulia Podorova (Appointed 4/27/16) - Res Life Senator
  • Aaron Klaus D'Silva (Appointed 4/27/16 - Res Life Senator
  • Kyle Mercer (Appointed 2/01/17) - Res Life Senator
  • Brian Beltran (Elected 2/01/17) Res Life Senator
  • Abdul Aziz-Abdulrahmane (Appointed 4/27/16) - Res. Life Senator
  • Alyssa Sue Posivila (Appointed 8/31/16)

16 Voting to Date


The Student Affairs Committee is responsible for representing student's position regarding student life and services at MSU. This includes, but is not limited to:

  • Financial Aid
  • International Student's Needs
  • Residential Life
  • Student Activities
  • Food Service
  • The Campus Environment

According to the Bylaws

Membership of the Student Affairs Committee will be open to all students with Presidential appointment but must include all Senators representing students living Off-Campus, or within Residential Life managed properties.

The Student Affairs Coordinator shall be the chair of the committee and shall coordinate the election of a committee secretary to record meeting minutes. The Coordinator will be expected to report these minutes during Presidential Cabinet meetings.

The Student Affairs Committee will meet weekly throughout the academic year. During a meeting scheduled, once a month, by the Student Affairs Coordinator, the chair of each, non-academic, Student Affairs related committee (listed above) will report on their committee actions. If a committee chair cannot attend the Student Affairs Committee meeting, scheduled for their committee report, they must appoint a designee to attend in their place.

The Student Affairs Committee will work on student service related policy review.