shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Department of Music

Type, leftmenu, syntax error on data section 10 = '{category}'
Issue:'{category}'
Line:*Music Home[/music/]^*Undergraduate Programs[/music/academics/undergraduate.html]^*Graduate Programs[/music/graduatemusic/]^*News[/music/departmentnewsandevents.html]^*Concerts, Festivals, and Events[/music/events/]^**University Orchestra[/music/ensembles/orchestra.html]^**Symphonic Band[/music/ensembles/symphonic_band.html]^**Schedule[/music/athleticband/schedule.html]^**Concert Wind Ensemble[/music/ensembles/wind_ensemble.html]^**Jazz Combo[/music/ensembles/jazz_combo.html]{selected}^{category}^**Jazz Mavericks[/music/ensembles/jazz_mavericks.html]^**MSU Jazz Singers[/music/ensembles/jazz_singers.html]^**Maverick Men's Chorus[/music/ensembles/mens_chorus.html]^**Percussion Ensemble[/music/ensembles/percussionensemble.html]^**Women's Chorale[/music/ensembles/womens_chorale.html]^**Concert Choir[/music/ensembles/concert_choir.html]^**Chamber Singers[/music/ensembles/chamber_singers.html]^**Opera Theatre[/music/opera_theatre.html]^*Maverick Athletic Bands[http://www.msumavericks.com/maverickathleticbands]^*Faculty and Staff[/music/faculty/]^*Auditions[/music/academics/audition_information.html]^*Scholarships[/music/academics/scholarship_applications.html]^*Music A to Z[/music/musicaz.html]^*Arts & Humanities Home[/carts/]^*Contact Us[/music/contact/]

Jazz Combo

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/music/ensembles/jazz_combo.html

Douglas Snapp, Director

Jazz Combo provides an opportunity for students with limited experience with jazz to explore that repertory. Designed as an entry-level course for students who wish to learn about playing in a jazz combo and jazz improvisation. This is both a performance ensemble and a class. In addition to preparing for performances, students are required to learn basic elements of jazz theory and jazz improvisation. Students must have basic performance skills on their instrument and be able to read music if they wish to take this class. Pre: Audition Required