shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Department of Music

Type, leftmenu, syntax error on data section 12 = '{category}'
Issue:'{category}'
Line:*Music Home[/music/]^*Undergraduate Programs[/music/academics/undergraduate.html]^*Graduate Programs[/music/graduatemusic/]^*News[/music/departmentnewsandevents.html]^*Concerts, Festivals, and Events[/music/events/]^**University Orchestra[/music/ensembles/orchestra.html]^**Symphonic Band[/music/ensembles/symphonic_band.html]^**Schedule[/music/athleticband/schedule.html]^**Concert Wind Ensemble[/music/ensembles/wind_ensemble.html]^**Jazz Combo[/music/ensembles/jazz_combo.html]^**Jazz Mavericks[/music/ensembles/jazz_mavericks.html]^**MSU Jazz Singers[/music/ensembles/jazz_singers.html]{selected}^{category}^**Maverick Men's Chorus[/music/ensembles/mens_chorus.html]^**Percussion Ensemble[/music/ensembles/percussionensemble.html]^**Women's Chorale[/music/ensembles/womens_chorale.html]^**Concert Choir[/music/ensembles/concert_choir.html]^**Chamber Singers[/music/ensembles/chamber_singers.html]^**Opera Theatre[/music/opera_theatre.html]^*Maverick Athletic Bands[http://www.msumavericks.com/maverickathleticbands]^*Faculty and Staff[/music/faculty/]^*Auditions[/music/academics/audition_information.html]^*Scholarships[/music/academics/scholarship_applications.html]^*Music A to Z[/music/musicaz.html]^*Arts & Humanities Home[/carts/]^*Contact Us[/music/contact/]

Jazz Singers

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/music/ensembles/jazz_singers.html

Douglas Snapp, Director

 

 

The MSU Jazz Singers, formed in Fall 2001, is a select vocal jazz ensemble. This ensemble performs repertoire from groups such as Take 6, The New York Voices, The Real Group, and Manhattan Transfer. The MSU Jazz Choir is a full vocal jazz chorus open to all students with basic vocal skills (i.e., matching pitch, reading music, etc.).  This ensemble provides students who may be new to vocal jazz with an opportunity to learn to sing jazz and commercial musical styles.