shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Department of Music

Type, leftmenu, syntax error on data section 14 = '{category}'
Issue:'{category}'
Line:*Music Home[/music/]^*Undergraduate Programs[/music/academics/undergraduate.html]^*Graduate Programs[/music/graduatemusic/]^*News[/music/departmentnewsandevents.html]^*Concerts, Festivals, and Events[/music/events/]^**University Orchestra[/music/ensembles/orchestra.html]^**Symphonic Band[/music/ensembles/symphonic_band.html]^**Schedule[/music/athleticband/schedule.html]^**Concert Wind Ensemble[/music/ensembles/wind_ensemble.html]^**Jazz Combo[/music/ensembles/jazz_combo.html]^**Jazz Mavericks[/music/ensembles/jazz_mavericks.html]^**MSU Jazz Singers[/music/ensembles/jazz_singers.html]^**Maverick Men's Chorus[/music/ensembles/mens_chorus.html]^**Percussion Ensemble[/music/ensembles/percussionensemble.html]{selected}^{category}^**Women's Chorale[/music/ensembles/womens_chorale.html]^**Concert Choir[/music/ensembles/concert_choir.html]^**Chamber Singers[/music/ensembles/chamber_singers.html]^**Opera Theatre[/music/opera_theatre.html]^*Maverick Athletic Bands[http://www.msumavericks.com/maverickathleticbands]^*Faculty and Staff[/music/faculty/]^*Auditions[/music/academics/audition_information.html]^*Scholarships[/music/academics/scholarship_applications.html]^*Music A to Z[/music/musicaz.html]^*Arts & Humanities Home[/carts/]^*Contact Us[/music/contact/]

Percussion Ensemble

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/music/ensembles/percussionensemble.html

Minnesota State University in Mankato is proud to announce the return and resurgence of its percussion program. The program will be offering several new courses in percussion beginning the spring of 2014. Minnesota State looks to become the first collegiate program to have a competitive winter drumline along with a contemporary percussion ensemble program. The program will have a wide focus to train percussionists in the well-rounded nature of todays performing and teaching percussionist. MSU will offer several world ensembles including Afro-Cuban Drum, Japanese Taiko, Traditional Chinese Percussion, and a Trinidadian Steel Band. We are very proud and excited about the new direction and future of the program. If you are interested or have interested students please contact Mr. Michael Thursby, Director of Athletic Bands and Percussion, michael.thursby@mnsu.edu / 507-389-5545