shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato


Page address:

Professor Diana Joseph Selected as 2018 Pathfinder Award Recipient

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemorative Board, part of Greater Mankato Growth, Inc., announced its annual award winners Thursday, Jan. 4.


Mankato, Minn. -- Minnesota State University, Mankato faculty member Diana Joseph, a professor of English and director of the Good Thunder Reading Series, was named recipient of the Pathfinder Award today (Thursday, Jan. 4) by the Martin Luther King Jr. Commemorative Board, which is part of Greater Mankato Growth, Inc.

 Joseph is being honored "for fostering deeper ties among community members in ways that nurture empathy and universal respect necessary to support the struggle for equitable treatment and for the recognition of human rights. She brings a spirit of collaboration, open-mindedness, forward-thinking and a positive attitude to any audience in which she reaches."

Joseph and recipients of the Business Pathfinder Award and Young Pathfinder Award will be honored at the 34th Annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Celebration on Monday, Jan. 15 in Minnesota State Mankato's Centennial Student Union Ballroom.

Email this article | Permanent link | English news | English news archives