shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Latest information about COVID-19 and the campus community


News Highlights

Page address:

Student Research to be Highlighted in State Capitol Rotunda

Five Minnesota State Mankato students to participate in "Posters at St. Paul."

Minnesota State University, Mankato Media Relations Office News Release, 2-24-2014

Mankato, Minn. – Five Minnesota State University, Mankato students are among 48 students from 12 Minnesota state colleges and universities whose research will be featured in a “Posters at St. Paul” event from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 26 in the Minnesota Capitol rotunda in St. Paul, Minn.

The multi-disciplinary poster presentation will allow undergraduate students to share the results of their work with state government leaders and highlight the work being done on Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) campuses throughout the state.

The five participating Minnesota State Mankato students include Hilary Deragisch (Lyudmyla Stackpool, faculty mentor), Amber Hindt (Jeffrey Buchanan, faculty mentor), Angela Graske (Emily Stark, faculty mentor), Kali Trukki (Michael Bentley, faculty mentor) and Elizabeth Lohrenz (Elizabeth Sandell, faculty mentor).

Detailed information about the Posters at St. Paul event, to include an event schedule, description of research projects, student bios and more, is available online here.

Minnesota Undergraduate Scholars, a consortium of MnSCU institutions that supports research, scholarly works and creative activity of undergraduates, is host for the event.

Participating campuses include: Minnesota State University, Mankato; Metropolitan State University; Minnesota State University, Moorhead; St. Cloud State University; Southwest Minnesota State University; Bemidji State University; Winona State University; Rochester Community and Technical College; Anoka-Ramsey Community College; Inver Hills Community College; Minneapolis Community and Technical College; and North Hennepin Community College.

For more information, please contact Marilyn Hart, who is the coordinator of the event and is interim associate dean for Minnesota State Mankato’s College of Science, Engineering and Technology, and director of Minnesota State Mankato’s Undergraduate Research Center. Hart can be reached by email at or by phone at 507-389-5732.

Minnesota State Mankato, a comprehensive university with 15,409 students, is part of the Minnesota State Colleges & Universities system, which comprises 31 state institutions.

Email this article | Permanent link | Topstories news | Topstories news archives