shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Board of Directors

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/sports/hoopsclub/board.html

Important Hoops Club Information

Hoops Club Board of Directors - 3 Year Terms

MavBoard Term Expires March 2018
Officer Term Expires March 2018

Club President
Randy Zellmer
Stinson,Leonard, Street LLP
The Graif Building
3 Civic Center Plaza, Suite 400
Mankato, MN 56001

Office: (507) 344-2203
Cell: (507) 380-9371
randy.zellmer@stinson.com

BronBoard Term Expires March 2019
Officer Term Expires March 2018

Club Vice President

Bron Scherer
617 Turnberry Court
Northfield, MN 55057-3423

Office: (507) 649-1903
brons@charter.net

David Cowan

Board Term Expires March 2019
Officer Term Expires
March 2018

Club Treasurer
David Cowan
Minnesota State University, Mankato
WC 358
Mankato MN, 56001

Office: (507) 389-6931
Personal Cell: (507) 381-2312
State Cell: (507) 327-8512
david.cowan@mnsu.edu

Board Term Expires March 2019

Board Member
Mark Lancaster
Mark Lancaster, Inc.
1816 Raymond Drive
Mankato, MN 56001

Cell: (507) 382-7980
mlancasterinc@gmail.com


Board Term Expires March 2019

Board Member
Steve Byrne
113 Diamond Creek Road
Mankato, MN 56001

Cell: (507) 388-7071
stevebyrne113@gmail.com

Board Term Expires March 2018

Board Member
Shelly Sabatka
Absolute Catering
1120 Madison Avenue
Mankato, MN 56001

Cell: (507) 382-2133
catering4mio@gmail.com

Bailey
Board Term Expires March 2020

Board Member
Bailey Blethen
713 Dublin Court
Mankato, MN 56001

Home: (507) 345-8196
Cell: (507) 420-5019
Committees: Executive, Tip-Off, Finance
baileyb1@charter.net

Board Term Expires March 2019

Board Member
Wayne Knewtson
Knewtson Soy Products
17303 Hwy 22
Good Thunder, MN 56037

Office: (507) 278-4087
Cell: (507) 381-9601
wk@advsoy.com


Board Term Expires: March 2020

Board Member
Scott Nelsen
MinnStar Bank
201 Poplar
Mankato, MN 56001

Office:(507) 625-6816
scott.nelsen@minnstarbank.com

Board Term Expires March 2018

Board Member
Paul Wilke
2241 St. John Ct,
North Mankato, MN 56003

Office: 507-225-0810
pswilke@hickorytech.net

Board Term Expires: March 2020

Board Member
Dave Schoff
Coldwell Banker Commercial Fisher Group
1961 Premier Dr. Ste 404
Mankato, MN 56001

Office:(507) 625-0985
david.schooff@cbcfishergroup.com

Board Term Expires March 2018

Board Member
Kyle Meyers
Abdo Eick & Meyers LLP
100 Warren Street, Ste 600
Mankato, MN 56001

Cell: 507-381-9494
Office: 507-304-6801
kyle.meyers@aemcpas.com

Ex-Officio Nonvoting Board Members

Ex-Officio Nonvoting
Board Member

Kevin Buisman, Director
MSU Intercollegiate Athletics
135 Myers Field House
Mankato, MN 56001
Office: (507) 389-6111
kevin.buisman@mnsu.edu

Ex-Officio Nonvoting Board Member
Melissa Ridler
Office Coordinator & Season Ticket Processor
MSU Intercollegiate Athletics
135 Myers Field House
Mankato MN. 56001
Office: (507) 389-5351

Ex-Officio Nonvoting
Board Member

Men's Basketball Coach
Matt Margenthaler
135 Myers Field House
Mankato, MN 56001
Office: (507) 389-2311
matthew.margenthaler@mnsu.edu

Ex-Officio Nonvoting
Board Member

Women's Basketball Coach
Emilee Thiesse
135 Myers Field House
Mankato, MN 56001
Office: (507) 389-2678
emilee.thiesse@mnsu.edu

Ex-Officio Nonvoting
Board Member

Assistant Athletic Director of Development & Revenue Generation
Greg Weis
135 Myers Field House
Mankato, MN 56001
Office: (507) 389-6010
greg.weis@mnsu.edu

Special Events Intern

Heather Williamson
135 Myers Field House
Mankato, MN 56001

heather.williamson@mnsu.edu

Marketing and Promotions GA

Aimee Dickmeier
135 Myers Field House
Mankato, MN 56001

aimee.dickmeier@mnsu.edu