shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Student Affairs

Division of Student Affairs
228 Wigley Administration
Minnesota State University
Mankato, MN 56001
507-389-2121(V)
student-affairs@mnsu.edu

Student Affairs>


<div class= Make a gift now
Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/student/departments/

Minnesota State University is committed to providing the resources, opportunities, and support to help maximize the student experience. Whether you are an undergraduate or graduate student, there are a multitude of opportunities to help you be the best student you can be. You have the opportunity to advocate for your needs and utilize the services available to enhance your living and learning at Minnesota State Mankato. Drop by an office, pick up the phone, visit the website, make an appointment--we want to help you!



three students standing together

Admissions

Serves students who have graduated or will soon be graduating from high school and plan to pursue a four-year undergraduate bachelor's degree.

Brian Jones
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
122 Taylor Center (Office: TC 122)
507-389-2422
brian.jones@mnsu.edu
 


students exercising

Campus Recreation

State-of-the art facilities, fitness equipment, health and wellness classes, and intramural sports opportunities for students.

Todd Pfingsten
Director of Campus Recreation
135 Myers Field House (Office: MF 118)
507-389-2500
todd.pfingsten@mnsu.edu


 

student shaking hands

Career Development Center

Provides a comprehensive range of services from choosing a major to providing job search assistance.

Pamela Weller
Director of the Career Development Center
209 Wigley Administration Center (Office: WA 209)
507-389-6061
pamela.weller@mnsu.edu

 

 

students walking on sidewalk

Counseling Center

Specializing in issues common to college students, the Counseling Center provides a range of help and services.

Steven Gilbert
Faculty/Director of the Counseling Center
285 Centennial Student Union (Office: SU 285)
507-389-1455
steven.gilbert@mnsu.edu

 

 

Centennial Student Union building

Centennial Student Union

More than a building, the CSU is the place to build relationships, enrich academics, and experience campus life to the fullest.

Mark Constantine
Director of the Centennial Student Union and Student Activities
220 Centennial Student Union (Office: SU 220)
507-389-2224
mark.constantine@mnsu.edu

 

 

faculty engaged in conversation

New Student and Family Programs

Dedicated to creating success from the start. New Student and Family Programs will make your time at Minnesota State Mankato extraordinary.

Nicole Stock
Director of New Student and Family Programs
103 Preska Residence Community (Office: PS 103)
507-389-5498
nicole.stock@mnsu.edu

 

 

three students talking

Residential Life

Enjoy fun and exciting activities in the halls and the convenience of being close to your classes and other campus resources.

Cynthia Janney
Director of Residential Life
111 Carkoski Commons (Office: CC 111)
507-389-1011
cynthia.janney@mnsu.edu

 

 

students dancing

Student Conduct

Promotes and enforces the responsibilities students agree to when they enroll at Minnesota State Mankato.

Mary Dowd
Director of Student Conduct
228 Wigley Administration Center (Office: WA 228)
507-389-2121
mary.dowd@mnsu.edu

 

 

 

two students sitting and talking

Student Health Services

An accredited onsite medical clinic with a full-service pharmacy, lab services, and health education--all right on campus.

Wendy Schuh
Director of Student Health Services
21 Carkoski Commons (Office: CC 100)
507-389-5689
wendy.schuh@mnsu.edu
 

 

 

Student Affairs Staff

David Jones, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
david.jones@mnsu.edu

Mary Dowd
Director of Student Conduct
mary.dowd@mnsu.edu

Debra Norman
Budget Officer for Academic and Student Affairs
debra.norman@mnsu.edu

Cathy Hughes
Technology Director
catherine.hughes@mnsu.edu

Marla Bock
Administrative Assistant Senior
marla.bock@mnsu.edu

Carol Endres
Administrative Assistant
carol.endres@mnsu.edu

Katie Ness
Student Affairs Graduate Assistant