shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato


Page address:


Website Strategic Planning Members

Strategic planning members oversee and inform the discovery process and strategic direction of the website upgrade.


  • Marilyn Wells, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Mark Johnson, Vice President of Technology and Interim Vice President for Strategic Partnerships
  • Kent Stanley, Vice President of University Advancement
  • David Jones, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Henry Morris, Dean of Diversity
  • Lynn Akey, Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment
  • Ted Johnson, Assistant CIO for Mobile, Web and Application Development
  • Lindsey Beyer, Director of Web Marketing
  • Matt Potocnik, Website, Mobile Apps Manager

Main contacts and website project coaches:

Web Content Liaison/Advocates:

This is the group of people who will act as liaison between the strategic planning members and the deans, vice presidents, and website authors. This group is integral to the flow of communication for this project, and also for information gathering and the discovery process. Website Advocates will plan and participate in advanced training sessions and organize training sessions for website editors in their college or division. They are the facilitators for all website editors within their college or division.

  • Provost's Office
    • Jerry Oman
    • Cheryl Azarbod
    • Ramon Alvarez
    • Jessica Flatequal
    • Donna Marzolf 
  • College of Allied Health & Nursing
    • Angela Monson
  • College of Arts & Humanities
    • Heather McIntosh
    • Amber Powers
  • College of Business
    • Amy Linde
  • College of Education
    • Christina Hinz
  • College of Graduate Studies
    • Chris Mickle
    • Ginny Walters
  • College of Science, Engineering & Technology
    • Mahbub Syed 
  • College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
    • Denise Thompson 
  • Library
    • Tom Tran
  • Division of Finance and Administration
    • Gary Urban
    • Paul Allan 
  • Division of IT Solutions
    • Ted Johnson
  • Division of Student Affairs
    • Chris Lienemann
  • Division of University Advancement
    • Lindsey Beyer

Website Editors:

This group includes anyone on campus who currently has editing access to a page of the University website within their department website. They will be responsible for migrating their department's content to the new system. They will achieve this through support and training from their web content advocates and the web project coaches.