Accreditation & Compliance

Minnesota State University, Mankato has been accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) since 1916. HLC accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region of the United States and conducts a full review of accreditation every 10 years.

Higher Learning Commission

The Higher Learning Commission is a federally recognized organization that helps ensure that its members are meeting required regulations as well as Title IX program responsibilities in order to ensure the university is eligible for federal financial aid.

Federal Compliance

As part of its federal recognition, Minnesota State University, Mankato is required to comply with specific federal regulations. In addition, compliance with these requirements is necessary to ensure that accredited institutions are eligible for federal financial aid

Program Accreditation

Current academic programs with program accreditation available at Minnesota State University, Mankato, their program requirements, along with links to the organization that accredits, certifies and/or recognizes them.

Licensure/Certification Disclosure

Notice to students pursuing programs that may lead to a professional license or certification required for employment.