Ketsia Bokoli, Upperclass Business LCC

Address:
Phone:
Email: ketsia.bokoli@mnsu.edu

Welcome… I’m your LCC Ketsia Bokoli!
I am so excited to meet you the fall. I will be a resource for you as you navigate through your second year of college here at Minnesota State University, Mankato! Being involved with the 2nd Year Business learning community will help you academically as well as socially, so utilize me and your peers as much as you can.

Major: Finance with an emphasis on corporate finance and Accounting. 

How/what made you decide this major? I’ve always wanted to start my own business and I’ve always been really good at math therefore I chose the major in the college of business that will have require a lot of mathematic skills. I decided to double major so that I can expand my career options I didn’t want to be limited. 

Year in School: Senior 

Hometown: Meyersdal, South Africa 

Favorite Food: Chicken 

Advice for LC Students: Time management is very important I advise you to make a weekly schedule so that you can use your time effectively. Surround yourself with the right people for you it’s important you have healthy relationships because I believe that the people you associate yourself with can either up lift you or mislead you. 

The smartest thing you ever did/best decision you ever made: The best thing I have ever done in college is identify my distractions that’s preventing me from reaching my personal goals or academic goals and cut them off whether it was friends or bad habits and it made a drastic change in my college life, my grades improved and my attitude improved to. 

Favorite thing about MSU: My favorite thing about MSU is the amount of resource we have to help us do well in college for example in the library we have access to computers, study rooms and we can borrow textbooks or stationaries for our classes. We have tutors for all our classes and my favorite the gym, I enjoy going to the gym after a long day to cool down. 

Campus/LC Involvement: I am currently in the finance and accounting club.

Favorite thing to do in Mankato: I enjoy going to the lake or the park with friends. 

Favorite things to do outside of school/coursework: I like watching tv, taking long naps, reading and going to the gym.

Torch end