shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Late Fee

Page address:

Semester Due Date

The Semester Due Date each semester is the 25th business day of the term which requires one of the following:

Past Due Account Balances

Unpaid account balances will be reviewed three week after the Semester Due Date. These balances are considered past due. Accounts with remaining balances of $100 or more not covered by a Nelnet/FACTS payment plan will be subject to a $50 late fee. Pending financial aid payments after this date will not qualify for a dismissal of the late fee. Additional penalties that may be incurred at this time include Unpaid Balance Hold and/or Residence Hall Meal Plan/Dining Suspension.

If you have extenuating circumstances that you would like considered to appeal the late fee, you may visit the Campus Hub to complete an appeal form or you may email from your University email address and include your name, Tech ID, and specific reason for your appeal.