Page address: https://www.mnsu.edu/continuinged/cfp/program/faculty/

Instructors are experienced financial planning professionals with CFP® certifications, CPA, CLU, ChFC, CFP or J.D. designations.

The following are current members of the faculty for the Financial Planning Certificate Program:

Program Director

Leon Chen, Ph.D

Program Director

Minnesota State University, Mankato
College of Business
150 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-5336

Current Instructors

Charles Buck, CFP®

Buck Financial Advisors, LLC

John Comer, CFP®

Comer Consulting , LLC

Derrick J. Doerr, CFP®, JD,CPA

Steingart & Associates, P. A.

Andrew Feterl, CFP®

Bond and Devick Financial Network

Daniel Hiebert, CFP®

Ameriprise Financial

Thomas Jenson, CFP®, MBA, CPA

Thomas D. Jenson, Ltd.

Nicholas Lindahl, JD, CPA, CFP®, PFP

Lindahl & Associates , Inc.

George Loomis, CFP®

Focus Financial Network, Inc.

Robert Mennell, J.D., LLM

Retired, American Express Financial Advisors
Retired, Law teaching and practice, CA and MN








Scott Oeth, CFP® , ChFC

Cahill Financial Advisors

James O'Halloran, CFP® CPA, MBA, MBT

O'Halloran Tax and Financial Planning Group, LLC

Glenn Rusler, CFP®, ChFC

Ameriprise Financial

Dustin Smith, CFP®, ChFC

Wealth Enhancement Group

David A. Thesing, CFP®, CLU, ChFC

IFC National Marketing, Inc.

Nate Wenner, CFP®, CPA, PFS, CIMA

Wipfli Hewins Investment Advisors

Marcus Winbush , CFP®

Breneman, Winbush & Associates, LLP

Josh Wolberg , MBA, CFP®, CRPC®

Strategic Financial, Inc.

David Zaudtke, CFP®, CPA

Partner, Eide Bailly LLP