Giving Recognition

Minnesota State Mankato Foundation appreciates all of our generous and loyal donors. All contributions make it possible for the Foundation to support colleges, programs, research, scholarships, emergency grants, cultural activities and economic growth.

Through our recognition societies, donors are recognized for their generosity and loyalty. Currently, more than 10,000 alumni and friends are recognized in one or more of the societies.

Recognition Societies

gold flame in purple circleLoyalty Society– 25+ years

The Loyalty Society recognizes consistent annual donors to Minnesota State University, Mankato. Donors who consistently give a gift for 25 years are recognized and join an elite group of supporters who have shown their support to the University and its students year after year.

gold flame in purple circle

Legacy Society

The Legacy Society is exclusive to donors who have made a commitment to the future of Minnesota State University and our students by including the University in their will or estate plan.

gold flame in purple circle

Purple and Gold Society

The Purple and Gold Society honors generous donors for their lifetime of giving* to Minnesota State University, Mankato. Donors who join the Purple and Gold Society at the different levels are recognized at the annual Foundation Purple and Gold Gala.

  • Order of the Arch: $5,000,000 +
  • Builders: $1,000,000 +
  • Benefactors: $500,000 +
  • Partners: $100,000 +
  • President's Circle: $50,000 +
  • Dean's Circle: $25,000 +

*Based on outright gift, pledge, stock and gift-in-kind.

For data security and privacy reasons, we do not publish an honor roll of names of the above societies.

purple and gold awards

Foundation Gala Honorees of the Year

The annual Purple and Gold Gala is a formal event that is held to honor and celebrate our generous and loyal donors and supporters of University donors.

Each year, we recognize three outstanding partners for their generous contributions of time, talent and treasure to Minnesota State University, Mankato.

Foundation Gala Honorees of the Year