shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Homecoming Football

Page address:

Mavericks vs TBD

Saturday, October 5, 2019
Time: 2:00 PM
Blakeslee Stadium

Ticket office opens one and a half hours prior to game time.

Purchase online
Students FREE with MavCard
Reserved - $15
General admission adult - $10
General admission youth (ages 5-17) - $5
Under 5 - free

Watch it live!

Listen Live!



Minnesota State Athletics Announces 2017 Hall of Fame 


     Mankato, Minn. --- The Minnesota State Hall of Fame Selection Committee has announced that seven individuals have been selected for the school's Athletics Hall of Fame.

The committee also announced its "team" inductee and this year's service and philanthropic award recipients.

The new Hall of Fame members in the student-athlete category include men's basketball All-American Luke Anderson (MSU 2002-07), four-time national high jump champion Jim Dilling (MSU 2003-07), two-sport star John Hebgen (MSU 1992-97), volleyball stand-out Jen Jacobs(2000-03) and former major league baseball pitcher Todd Revenig (MSU 1988-90).

Slated for induction in the builders category are longtime Mankato Free Press sports editor Jim Rueda (MSU '79) and Dan Nessler ('85), a former Maverick baseball player who played professional fastpitch softball and currently serves as the softball coach at Bethany Lutheran College.

Selected for induction in the "team" category are the women's golf teams from 1990-94.

The Jim Schaffer Service Award will be presented to David Cowan and this year's MSU Athletics Philanthropic Award recipient is Tom Frederick, Jr.

The date for this year's induction is Friday, Oct. 6 with the formal induction ceremony taking place at the Hall of Fame Induction Dinner held in the MSU CSU Ballroom. The Minnesota State football team hosts Augustana Saturday, Oct. 7 at 1:30 p.m. in the annual Homecoming Game and the inductees will be introduced at halftime.

Registration is closed for the dinner.