shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

2011 Notes

Page address:

2011 Technology Fee Advisory Subcommittee

A technology fee advisory committee shall exist for each college or university. A majority of the committee members shall be students. The committee will make recommendations to the college or university president regarding expenditure of revenues received from the technology fee. Prior to making such recommendations, the technology advisory committee will inform the campus student association (s) of the committee's recommendations and seek advice and comment.


Meeting Schedule and Notes

Planned Meetings and Topics

Dates and Times for 2011

  • Feb 01, 2011: Tuesday, 11:00am -12:30pm  Meeting A - (ITS) Memorial Library Room 3012 (3rd floor East Side ITS Conference Room)
  • Feb 08, 2011: Tuesday, 11:00am -12:30pm  Meeting B -  (ACC) Academic Computing Center ACC Group Study Rooms
  • Feb 15, 2011: Tuesday, 11:00am -12:30pm  Meeting C - Teaching & Technology Lab - ML094 - Lower level of library (not in main library)
  • Mar 01, 2011: Tuesday, 11:00am -12:30pm  Meeting D - Global Learning Lab - Lower Level of Library ML47 (by the ERC)
  • Mar 25, 2011: Tuesday, 11:00am -12:30pm  Meeting E - (ITS) Memorial Library Room 3012 (3rd floor East Side ITS Conference Room)
  • Apr 05, 2011: Tuesday, 11:00am -12:30pm  Meeting F - (ITS) Memorial Library Room 3012 (3rd floor East Side ITS Conference Room)


Appointed by the LTR (functions as a subcommittee of the LTR) and the MSSA

  • Kelvin Borchardt,       Student Senate Appointee - College of Business
  • Nathan Gustafson,    Student Senate Appointee - Graduate Studies
  • Scott Boyd,                Student Senate Appointee - CSET
  • Stephen Johnson,     Student Senate Appointee - Undeclared Major
  • Spencer Johnson,     Student Senate Appointee - College of Business
  • Sarah Koenen,          Student Senate Appointee - CSET
  • Rokhaya Lo,              Student COB
  • Ritesh Maharjan,       Student
  • Savidrath By,             Student
  • Aaron Suomala Folkerds  Student Sentate Appointee.
  • Jianwei Hou,              LTR Member - College of Business
  • Julie Snow,                LTR Member -  Disability Services
  • Diane Coursol,          LTR Member - Counseling & Student Personnel

Other Information

Relevant Minnesota State Policy and Procedures

Link to Pre-2004 Student Technology Input