shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty

Page address: https://www.mnsu.edu/languages/scanstudies/faculty/faculty.html

Kathryn “Jay” Elliott
kathryn.elliott@mnsu.edu

Gerontological Studies (Ph.D., Harvard University) comparative approaches to gerontology; conducted Ph.D. research in Copenhagen, Denmark; Danish language

John Gaterud
john.gaterud@mnsu.edu

Mass Communications (Ph.D., Union Insitute) media ethics and public relations; knowledge of Norwegian language; interest in Sweden
Rennesa Jessup
rennesa.jessup@mnsu.edu
Department of World Languages and Cultures

Tomasz Inglot
tomasz.inglot@mnsu.edu

Political Science/Law Enforcement, International Relations (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison) teaches comparative politics--especially the European Union--and the welfare state in Scandinavia and elsewhere; research on comparative social polity; affiliated with International Relations Program
John Parham Political Science/Law Enforcement (Ph.D., University of Houston) teaches Comparative Criminal Justice; has accompanied students to Iceland to observe criminal justice system

Harry Solo
harry.solo@mnsu.edu

English (Ph.D., Princeton) teaches Scandinavian literature in English translation (by independent study); interest in modern Scandinavian and Old Norse languages

Tamara Wilkins
tamara.wilkins@mnsu.edu

Political Science/Law Enforcement (M.S., East Texas State University) teaches Comparative Criminal Justice; has accompanied students to Iceland to observe criminal justice system

Robin Wingo
robin.wingo@mnsu.edu

Social Work (M.S.W., University of Missouri-Columbia) teaches Global Responses to Human Need; has co-sponsored social policy study trip to England.