shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minutes

Page address: https://www.mnsu.edu/mssa/docs/minutes_years/minutes/2003-2004/04-23-2003.html

70th MSSA Senate

April 23, 2003

Final 70th MSSA Senate

Meeting called order by Speaker Zach Biesanz

Roll Call
Senators Present

Mary Scheider 22-0-0, Joseph Finn 19-0-1, Rich Stangl 10-0-1, Katie Hjulberg 20-1-1, Jeremy Casper 9-0-0, Rajendra Penugonda 27-0-0, Jessica Boyd 27-0-0, Katie Garrity- 26-0-1, Andy Braam 12-0-0, Alex Boyce 27-0-0,C. Rhys Gaffer 25-0-0, Kail Decker 14-0-0, Anand Agarwal 22-3-1, Gordana Copic 23-2-2, Irfan Bangash 27-0-0, Jeff VanDer Pol 8-0-0, Thomas Handwerk 15-0-2, Rebecca Pollack 20-0-0, Ian Radtke 27-0-0, Megan Brandt 22-1-0, Jayson Read 22-1-0, Faraz Kahn 10-2-0, Celeste Hollerud 24-2-1

Executive Staff Present

President Joe Muggli, Vice President Ali Raza

Student Forum

Rich Stangl-As a concerned student I do not think all the population is being represented.

I don’t think being confrontational is the best way for government to go. I don’t see this administration going in the right way. It is important to look at the agenda and keep on going.

Approval of Agenda Approved

Approval of Minutes (4-02-03) ( 4-09-03) (4-16-03) (4-16-03 tabled)

Officer Reports

Speaker Zach Biesanz

Academic and Student Affairs search still going on, you can be involved,

schedules are in the office.

Katie Garrity, Senator of the Year Award

Announcements

Senator Copic-Did you know the whole year I was not called out of order?

Senator Garrity-If you are interested in In-Line skating, join us Saturday

at the Sakatah Trail. Lots of food and prizes.

Senator Braam-I am going to miss all of you guys.

Senator Finn-I will miss you too, SAGE Prom

Senator Hjulberg-Look me up in the cities this summer

Senator Stangl-Thank you for the experience, I am taking away more than I gave.

Senator Agarwal-International Festival Sunday, come.