shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Page address:
  • Crowd
  • Standing
  • VP
  • Vick
  • Administrator
  • Teacher
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /

News and Events

  • AbdulRahmane Abdul-Aziz appointed to Minnesota State System Board of Trustees.
  • Free Press 10.26.17
  • Reporter 10.24.17
  • Nolan Brinkman was elected Student Senate Speaker during August 23, 2017, Student Senate meeting. The Speaker presides at meetings of the 32 member Student Senate.
Swearing In

2017-18 MSSA President Abdul-Aziz takes Oath of Office from Faical Rayani, 2016-17 President

Spring General Election Results As of 5/02/17

MSU Reporter Headline Story: Abdul-Aziz Wins Presidency - Mavericks Empowering Mavericks Delivers Decisive Victory April 25th

Minnesota State Student Association President Abdul-Aziz and Vice President Kayla Cremers "won by commanding margins" on April 25th. President and Vice President took the Oath of Office April 26th as did most Student Senators.

Constitutional Amendments Survive - All three Constitutional Amendments passed April 25th; now await formal approval by University President Richard Davenport.

MSSA President & Vice President Sworn in Wednesday, April 26, 2017

MSSA President

2017-18 MSSA President AbdulRahmane Abdul-Aziz

VP 2017-18 MSSA
Vice President
Kayla Cremers