shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Latest information about COVID-19 and the campus community


News Highlights

Page address:

Graduate of Economics Program Receives Outstanding Student Leadership Award

Justin Bedore was one of three international recipients of Omicron Delta Epsilon award.

Minnesota State University, Mankato Media Relations Office News Release, 10-29-2012

Mankato, Minn. – Justin Bedore, a May 2012 graduate of Minnesota State University, Mankato, was recently honored as one of three international recipients of Omicron Delta Epsilon’s 2012 Outstanding Student Leadership award, which recognizes students who assume active leadership roles in their ODE chapters.

Nominations are made by faculty advisors each spring, and recipients receive 10K ODE Keys. Other 2012 recipients were Jay Nabors of Bowling Green State University and Nicholas Caselli of the University of Scranton.

Omicron Delta Epsilon was established in 1963 as a result of a merger of Omicron Delta Gamma, founded in 1915, and Omicron Chi Epsilon, founded in 1955. Omicron Delta Epsilon’s objectives are recognition of scholastic attainment, the promotion of closer ties between students and faculty within colleges and universities, and the publication of an official journal, “The American Economist,” whose circulation is 7,000. Currently, Omicron Delta Epsilon has 672 chapters located in the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, Mexico, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Egypt, France, Kazakhstan, and United Arab Emirates.

More information on Omicron Delta Epsilon is available at the organization’s website at: For additional information, please contact Ihsuan Li, assistant professor of economics and faculty advisor for the Minnesota State Mankato ODE Kappa Chapter, at 507-389-5753, or by email at

Minnesota State Mankato, a comprehensive university, is part of the Minnesota State Colleges & Universities system, a system of 31 public colleges and universities with 54 campuses in 47 communities throughout the state of Minnesota.

Email this article | Permanent link | Topstories news | Topstories news archives