shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Latest information about COVID-19 and the campus community


News Highlights

Page address:

Tim Huebsch Receives Outstanding Alumnus Award

Tim Huebsch is recipient of 2013 Andrea Ruesch Outstanding Alumnus Award.

Minnesota State University Student Association (MSUSA) News Release, 11-1-2013

Nov. 1, 2013
Contact: Jered Weber, director of communications, 651-224-1518

MSUSA Awards Tim Huebsch the 2013 Andrea Ruesch Outstanding Alumnus Award

ST. PAUL, Minn. — The Minnesota State University Student Association (MSUSA) is proud to announce the winner of the 2013 Andrea Ruesch Outstanding Alumnus Award, Tim Huebsch. Tim will accept the award during the Fall Delegates conference in St. Paul, Minn., at the Holiday Inn on Nov. 16.

Huebsch is a 2002 graduate of Minnesota State University, Mankato in computer science – management information systems and a 2007 master's of business administration graduate of the University of Minnesota’s Carlson School of Management. During his time at Minnesota State Mankato, he was deeply involved in student government, serving as technology coordinator, senator and student body vice president. A highlight of his undergraduate years was serving on the presidential search committee that brought Dr. Richard Davenport to Minnesota State Mankato.

Huebsch is currently a leader within the Global Business Solutions division at General Mills. He joined General Mills in 2001 and has served in leadership roles within digital marketing, supply chain and information systems. Huebsch is a thought leader on digital marketing, innovation, technology, philanthropy, higher education and community involvement.

He is a director of the Minnesota State University, Mankato Foundation, Trustee Candidate Advisory Council and president-elect of the Carlson School of Management Alumni Association. Tim is also a past president of the Minnesota State University, Mankato Alumni Association. He is a recipient of the Minneapolis St. Paul Business Journal’s “40 Under Forty” award and received the Distinguished Young Alumni award from Minnesota State Mankato.

The MSUSA Outstanding Alumnus Award was established in 2012 to honor the memory of Andrea Ruesch, who passed away in 2009 at the age of 37. Ruesch graduated from Minnesota State University Moorhead in 1995, was MSUSA State Chair during 1994-95 and also served as MSUSA Director of Development during 1999-2002. Her enthusiasm, skills and professionalism made a lasting, positive contribution to MSUSA. Established in 1967, MSUSA is an independent, non-profit organization funded and operated by students.

MSUSA serves the students attending Minnesota’s state universities in Bemidji, Mankato, Marshall (Southwest), Moorhead, St. Cloud, St. Paul/Minneapolis (Metropolitan), and Winona.

Email this article | Permanent link | Topstories news | Topstories news archives