shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato


Page address:
  1. Brandon Cooke

    Professor Department Chair B.A., B.S. (1993) University of Maryland College Park, PhD (2003) University of St. Andrews Aesthetics, Ethics Office: 218S Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  2. John Humphrey

    Professor B.A. (1982) University of Missouri St. Louis, PhD (1998) Washington University Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics, and Contemporary Philosophy Office: 218R Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  3. Richard Liebendorfer

    Professor Director of the Cognitive Science Program B.A. (1968) Rider College, PhD (1984) University of California Santa Barbara Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, History of Modern Philosophy Office: 224C Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  4. Craig Matarrese

    Professor B.A. (1992) Northwestern University, PhD (2001) University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Continental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law Office: 224A Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  5. Joshua Preiss

    Associate Professor Director of the Philosophy, Politics, and Economics Program On sabbatical leave for the 2016-2017 academic year B.A. (1999) Gustavus Adolphus College, PhD (2006) University of Chicago Social and Political Philosophy, Applied Ethics Office: 224B Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  6. Bekka Williams

    Assistant Professor B.S. (2004) University of Wisconsin Superior, PhD (2013) University of Wisconsin Madison Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy Office: 218N Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  7. Julie Wulfemeyer

    Assistant Professor B.A. (2005) University of Kansas, PhD (2011) University of California Los Angeles Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, and related issues in Metaphysics and Epistemology Office: 218P Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  8. Erik Youngs

    Full-time Instructor B.A. (2004) Minnesota State University Mankato, M.A. (2007) University of Chicago, M.A. (2012) Stanford University Ethics, History of Western Philosophy, Metaphysics and Epistemology Office: 224B Armstrong Hall E-mail:
  9. Sun Kyeong Yu

    Professor B.Sc., M.Sc. Seoul National University M.A., PhD (2008) Duke University Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Mind Office: 218Q Armstrong Hall E-mail: 

Emeritus Faculty

  1. Hal Walberg

    Emeritus Professor B.A. (1964), M.A. (1968) University of California Santa Barbara Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Mind, Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Religion
  2. Ron Yezzi

    Emeritus Professor B.S. (1960) University of Chicago, PhD (1968) Southern Illinois University Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Business Ethics, Medical Ethics, Logic, Philosophy of Science, History of Western Philosophy, American Philosophy, Philosophy of History