shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty Led Student Programs

Page address: https://www.mnsu.edu/studyabroad/facultyprograms.html

Have a question?

University-Sponsored Short-Term Education Abroad and Away Programs: 2016-2017

 

Program Destination Terms Dates Faculty
European Music Tour Venice, Italy and Paris, France Winter Break 2016 December 12-22, 2016 Dr. John Lindberg (john.lindberg@mnsu.edu)
Dr. Stephanie Thorpe (stephanie.thorpe@mnsu.edu)
Criminal Justice Study Tour England(United Kingdom), Northern Ireland, Ireland: London, Belfast, Dublin Winter Break 2016-2017 December 26, 2016-January 8, 2017 Pat Nelson (pat.nelson@mnsu.edu)
Tami Wilkins (tamara.wilkins@mnsu.edu)
Dental Health Education Abroad in Belize San Pedro Spring 2017 February 25-March 3, 2017 Brigette Cooper (brigette.cooper@mnsu.edu)
Lisa Fleck (lisa.fleck@mnsu.edu)
Paris on Foot: Stepping into Parisian History, Art, and Culture Paris, France Spring 2017 March 1-11, 2017 Christopher Corley (christopher.corley@mnsu.edu)
Julie Kerr-Berry (julie.kerr-berry@mnsu.edu)
Italy Study Tour Florence, Venice Spring 2017 March 2-12, 2017 Alisa Eimen (alisa.eimen@mnsu.edu)
Joseph Kunkel (joseph.kunkel@mnsu.edu)
Fair Trade Education Abroad in Belize Punta Gorda, San Pedro Spring 2017 March 3-11, 2017 Kristin Scott (kristin.scott@mnsu.edu)
Cuba: Advocacy, Social Change, and Globalization Havanna Cuba Spring 2017 March 3-14, 2017 Dan Cronn-Mills (daniel.cronn-mills@mnsu.edu)
James Dimock (james.dimock@mnsu.edu)
Workshop Cruise Culture Port Canaveral, Florida;CocoCay, Bahamas; Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas; Phillipsburg, St. Maarten Spring 2017 March 5-12, 2017 Kristi Montandon (kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu)
Student Teaching in Costa Rica San Jose, Manuel Antonio Spring 2017 Mid-March - Mid-May Elizabeth Finsness (elizabeth.finsness@mnsu.edu)
European Model of Sport Management Nijmegen, Netherlands Spring 2017 April 23-30, 2017 Suzannah Armentrout (suzannah.armentrout@mnsu.edu)
Europe Through a Microbiologist's Eyes Paris, France Spring 2017 May 6-15, 2017 Dorothy Wrigley (dorothy.wrigley@mnsu.edu)
Timothy Secott (timothy.secott@mnsu.edu)
HONR 401: Cultural Differences through the Lens of Healthcare in the UK London Spring 2017 May 5-19, 2017 Lynette Engeswick (lynette.engeswick@mnsu.edu)
Developing Global Awareness in a European Context France, Spain Spring 2017 May 8-20, 2017 Teresa Kruizenga (teresa.kruizenga@mnsu.edu)
Art Across the Lines Santiago, Valparaiso (Chile),
Cusco, Machu Picchu (Perus)
Summer 2017 May 8-20, 2017 Brian Frink (brian.frink@mnsu.edu)
Richard Robbins (richard.robbins@mnsu.edu)
Balancing Justice, Peace, & Community. Conflict Transformation & Social Justice in Northern Ireland Belfast, Northern Ireland Summer 2017 June 23, 2017 - July 24, 2017 Debra Gohagan (d.gohagan@mnsu.edu)
Explore India: People, Places, Culture Agra, India; Goa, India; Mahabaleshwar, India; Mumbai, India; New Delhi, India; Pune, India Summer 2017 July 2, 2017 - August 1, 2017 Rama Prasada Mohapatra (rama.mohapatra@mnsu.edu)
Scottish Summer Study Abroad Stirling, United Kingdom Summer 2017 June 9, 2017 - July 9, 2017 Moses Langley (moses.langley@mnsu.edu)
Summer Study in France (2 week option) La Rochelle, France; Paris, France Summer 2017 June 17, 2017 - July 3, 2017 Evan Bibbee (evan.bibbee@mnsu.edu)
Summer Study in France (6 week option) La Rochelle, France; Normandy, France; Paris, France Summer 2017 June 17,2017 - July 31, 2017 Evan Bibbee (evan.bibbee@mnsu.edu)
Sustainable Livelihoods in South African Human Settlements Cape Town, South Africa; East London, South Africa; Eastern Cape, South Africa; Western Cape, South Africa Summer 2017 May 7, 2017 - May 27, 2017 Brian Wasserman (brian.wasserman@mnsu.edu)
Chris Black-Hughes
Scott Fee (scott.fee@mnsu.edu)