shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Undergraduate Research Center

Meet the Committee

Page address: https://www.mnsu.edu/urc/about/committee.html

Elizabeth Sandell 
Interim Director, Undergraduate Research Center
265 Morris Hall
Phone: (507) 389-5713
elizabeth.sandell@mnsu.edu

Barry Ries
Associate VP and Dean
Graduate Studies and Research
115 Alumni & Foundation Center
Phone: (507) 389-2321
barry.ries@mnsu.edu

Gina Wenger
Faculty, Art
Office: NH 121
Phone: (507) 389-5484
gina.wenger@mnsu.edu

Steven Losh
Faculty, Chemistry & Geology
241 Ford Hall
Phone: (507) 389-6323
steven.losh@mnsu.edu

Karla Lassonde
Faculty, Psychology
23 Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507) 389-5827
karla.lassonde@mnsu.edu

Mary Susan Johnston
Faculty, English
230 Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507) 389-1065
mary.johnston@mnsu.edu

Fei Yuan
Faculty, Geography
Office: AH 212J
Phone: 507-389-2376
fei.yuan@mnsu.edu

Queen Booker
Faculty, Management
Office: MH 245
Phone: 507-389-2445
queen.booker@mnsu.edu

Heather Von Bank
Faculty, Family & Consumer Science
Office: WC B121
Phone: (507) 389-5915
heather.von-bank@mnsu.edu

Kristin Scott
Faculty, Marketing & International Business
150 Morris Hall
Phone: (507) 389-2324 kristin.scott@mnsu.edu

Lori Piowlski
Faculty, Elem & Early Childhood
Office-AH 329D
Phone: 507-389-5893
lori.piowlski@mnsu.edu

Carlos Panahon
Faculty, Psychology
Office: AH 23
Phone: 507-389-2724
carlos.panahon@mnsu.edu

Marilyn Swan
Faculty, Nursing
Office: WH 320
Phone:507-389-6022
marilyn.swan@mnsu.edu

Barbara Bergman
Media Services Librarian, Library Services
3097 Memorial Library
Phone: (507) 389-5945
barbara.bergman@mnsu.edu

Joseph Holtermann
Acquisitions Librarian, Library Services
3097 Memorial Library
Phone: (507) 389-5050
joseph.holtermann@mnsu.edu

Mark McCullough
Systems Librarian, Library Services
3097 Memorial Library
Phone: (507) 389-5154
mark.mccullough@mnsu.edu

Trent Vorlicek, exofficio
Faculty, Chemistry
Office FH 340
Phone: 5198
trenton.vorlickek@mnsu.edu

Dawn Albertson, exofficio
Faculty, Psychology
Office: AH 22
Phone: 507-389-5815
dawn.albertson@mnsu.edu

Cindra Kamphoff, exofficio
Faculty, Human Performance
Office: HC 1400
Phone: 507-389-6112
cindra.kamphoff@mnsu.edu

Christopher Corley, exofficio
Director, Honors Program
Office: MH 265
Phone: (507) 389-6374
christopher.corley@mnsu.edu

Kristel Seth, exofficio
Director, Research & Sponsored Programs
Office: WA 325
Phone: (507) 389-6652
kristel.seth@mnsu.edu

Alexandra Panahon, exofficio
Faculty, Special Education
313 Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507) 389-2908
alexandra.panahon@mnsu.edu

Marilyn Hart, exofficio
Interim Associate Dean, College of Science, Engineering, & Technology
Office: TN 148
Phone: (507) 389-5732
marilyn.hart@mnsu.edu