Faculty Members Honored by Minnesota State System Board of Trustees

April 23, 2020 | News Story

Mankato, Minn. – Six Minnesota State University, Mankato faculty members were recognized as “outstanding educators,” and Jodi Egeland, medical director in Student Health Services at Minnesota State Mankato, was one of four individuals throughout the state system to be designated as “outstanding service faculty members” today by the Minnesota State system Board of Trustees.

 The honors were announced at the board of trustees’ annual Awards for Excellence ceremony, held virtually today by conference call because of safety concerns related to the COVID-19 pandemic. The awards were announced during the April meeting of the board of trustees.

 The six Minnesota State Mankato faculty members who were honored included Rajeev Bukralia (computer information science); Kyena Cornelius (special education); Melissa Krull (educational leadership); Megan Mahowald (speech, hearing & rehabilitation services); Robert Sleezer (integrated engineering); and Christophe Veltsos (computer information science).

 The Minnesota State system recognized 50 faculty members as “outstanding educators” from its 30 colleges and seven universities during the award presentation.

Additional information on the Awards for Excellence, including photos of the honorees, is available at https://minnstate.edu/stories/botawards/

 Minnesota State Mankato, a comprehensive university with 14,297 students, is part of the Minnesota State system, which includes 30 colleges and seven universities.

Categories: News Story