Service Area

a map of minnesota with several different states

Serving South-Central Minnesota's nine-county region: Sibley, Nicollet, Le Sueur, Brown, Watonwan, Blue Earth, Waseca, Martin, and Faribault.


The MBFFA provides counseling, training, technical assistance and access to resources based on the needs of small businesses to enhance growth in the agriculture and food-related sector in Region 9 (located in South Central Minnesota). Priority is placed on businesses owned by women, veterans and individuals who are socially and economically disadvantaged. Region 9 is classified as an underserved region in Minnesota, with several counties experiencing high unemployement, low wages, an increase in median age and lower educational attainment.

Contact Us

Powered by SBA U.S. Small Business Administration logo

Funded (in part) through a grant with the U.S. Small Business Administration.