Dr. Duane Orr Teacher of the Year Award Recipients

The Dr. Duane Orr Teacher of the Year Award recognizes instructors who utilize exceptional teaching skills and their outstanding service at Minnesota State University, Mankato to help students excel. Issued each April during the Student Government Inauguration Ceremony where newly elected leaders are sworn in and outgoing student leaders say their farewells.

Nominations open from Thursday, February 16, 2023 to Friday, March 17, 2023 at 11:59 p.m.

The award recipients will be honored at the inauguration of the 91st Student Government Student Body President, Vice President and all senators. Students who nominate the chosen award recipients will be invited to present the awards and speak about the honoree.

Nominate a Deserving Staff Member