Honors Program Council

Through the Honors Council, faculty and staff contribute to the development of the Honors Program while advocating for academic excellence throughout campus. The Honors Council is co-chaired by the Honors Program Director and the Interim Dean of Library and Learning. It meets once per month during the academic year.


The Honors Council supports academic excellence in leadership, research, and intercultural engagement throughout the campus. The Council will:

  • Work with the Dean to hire and evaluate the Honors Director
  • Support Honors Program faculty, staff, and students.
  • Assist with recruiting, admissions, and orientation.
  • Review and select Honors course and seminar proposals, and present their recommendations to the Curriculum and Academic Policy Committee.
  • Maintain, develop, and assess the Honors Curriculum.
  • Assess Honors courses and student portfolio demonstrations.
  • Conduct program evaluation.

Honors Council Members and Terms

  • Mallory Steinmetz, Honors Program Student Body President (2021-2022)
  • Delaney Conrad, Honors Program Student Body Vice President (2021-2022)
  • Eden Gebremariam, Honors Program Student Body Secretary (2021-2022)
  • Zoe Coates, Honors Program Student Body Co-First Year Class Representative (2021-2022)
  • Will Anderson, Honors Program Student Body Co-First Year Class Representative (2021-2022)
  • Aidan Forberg, Honors Program Student Body Second Year Class Representative (2021-2022)
  • Riley Lehmer, Honors Program Student Body Third Year Class Representative (2021-2022)
  • Hannah Turnipseed, Honors Program Student Body Fourth Year Class Representative (2021-2022)
  • Josh Berkenpas, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences FA Representative (2019-2022)
  • Heather McIntosh, UCAP and College of Arts & Humanities FA Representative (2021-2022)
  • Alisa Eimen, Interdisciplinary Studies Representative (2021-2022)
  • Julie Frederick, College of Allied Health & Nursing FA Representative (2020-2023)
  • Carrie Reif, Counseling Center (2021-2022)
  • Vacant, College of Business FA Representative (2020-2023)
  • Evan Bibbee, Department of World Languages and Cultures Representative (2020-2022)
  • Bernadette Castillo, College of Education FA Representative (2020-2023)
  • Patrick Tebbe, Undergraduate Research Center Director (2020-2023)
  • Kristen Cvancara, Office of University Fellowships Coordinator (2020-2023)
  • Carolyn Nelson, Office of Admissions Representative (2020-2022)
  • Antonia Yenser, MSUAASF Representative (2021-2022)
  • Nazli Yilmaz Wodzinski, College of Science, Engineering and Technology FA Representative (2021-2022)
  • Rosalin Cobb, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (2020-2022)
  • Sammi Cowger, Honors Program Graduate Assistant
  • Emma Morin, Student Success Coordinator, Honors Program/Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Ginny Walters, Honors Program Associate Director
  • Leah White, Honors Program Director, Honors Program Council Co-Chair
  • Christopher Corley, Interim Dean of Library and Learning, Honors Program Council Co-Chair
  • Erica Johnson, Global Education (2020-2022)
  • Evan Rusch, Memorial Library Representative (2020-2022)
  • Jean Clarke, Learning Community Representative (2020-2022)