Committee Purpose

The purpose of the ADA Advisory Committee is to advise the Senior Director for Accessibility Resources/ADA Compliance Officer in shaping and evaluating the University's priorities for disability-related initiatives and improved access within the physical, curricular, and social environment of the University.

To learn more about the Americans with Disabilities Act, visit the U.S. Department of Labor website here.

Committee Membership

The committee will include individuals with disabilities, students, faculty, staff, administrators and bargaining unit representatives. Members will serve at least one academic year and longer as per their bargaining unit limits. 

Committee Chair

  • Carine Omole – Senior Director of Accessibility Resources & ADA Compliance Officer

Members and Representative Units


  • Alex J. Lucier – Accessibility Resources – Assistant Director for Accommodations & Student Success


  • Ginny Daniels – IT Solutions – Senior Accessible Tech & Intellectual Properties Analyst

Inter-Faculty Organization

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

  • Rachel Maccabee – Violence Awareness & Response ProgramInterim Director  

Equal Opportunity & Title IX

Facilities Management

Human Resources

Residential Life

  • Press Werden – Residential Information Systems Analyst – Residential Life primary liaison with Accessibility Resources

Student Government

  • Abbey Andree – StudentPolitical Science
  • Emily Dittrich – StudentManagement

University Security


  • Tommy Kim – Construction ManagementAssociate Professor
  • John Paul – Theatre & DanceProfessor