Parking and Transportation Advisory Committee


David Cowan - Parking & Transportation Advisory Committee Chairman


As requested.


Appointed from Student Government

Two Voting

  • Bennett Hanson
    Appointed by the Student Government President 9/7/23
  • Jordan Mueller
    AppointED by the Student Government President 11/16/22

From Other Constituencies

Four Voting

  • David Cowan - Administration
  • Seong Jin (Tommy) Kim - IFO Faculty Association Representative
  • Mike Hulscher - Classified Employee Representative
  • Kamryn Hanson - MSUAASF Representative
  • Jodi Orchard - Univeristy Head Cashier
  • Adam Kruger - Parking Services Coordinator and Citation Appeals Board
  • Nathan Huettl - Facilities Management's Planning and Construction Department
  • Sierra Roiger - Residence Hall Association President
  • Sammy Higgins - Residence Hall Association President Elect
  • Matt Burns - Residential Life Office
  • Jane Kolars - University Scheduling
  • Adam Morris - Grounds Maintenance Department


  • 6 Voting
    5 Non-Voting
  • AS OF 2/8/23

Parking and Transportation Advisory Committee

Policy Development, Capital Improvement Planning, and Transportation Needs
i.e., Busing, Biking

The Parking and Transportation Advisory Committee exists to develop recommendations on all transportation policies, parking lot maintenance projects, busing routes, and parking and busing budgets of Minnesota State's self-sustaining parking and transportation program. The Advisory Committee also designates permit stall locations and permit color assignments, and submits lot developments plans for review and modification. The Advisory Committee reports to the President through the Vice-President for Finance and Administration ( or designee). Voting members include a representative from the Minnesota State University, Mankato Faculty Association, Minnesota State University Association of Administrative and Service Faculty (MSUAASF), classified employee organizations, Student Senate of the Student Government, a representative of the Residence Hall Association of the Student Government, and the Administration. Nonvoting ex-officio members include but are not limited to a representative from MMA (Middle Management Association), MAPE (Minnesota Association of Professional Employees), Parking Citation Appeals Board Liaison, Office of Business Affairs, Department of Residential Life, Residence Hall Association, Facilities Management Construction liaison and Parking Services. When regular PAC members cannot attend a meeting, designated alternates may be used. Contact David Cowan, Parking & Transportation Advisory Committee Chair, 507-389-6931 with your suggestions or concerns in writing